This is the "Home" page of the "IUS Databases A-Z" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Admin Sign In 

IUS Databases A-Z  

formerly Article & Database Search
Last update: Feb 2, 2012 URL: http://libguides.ius.edu/atozdatabases  Print Guide   RSS Updates ShareThis

HomePrint Page
  Search: 
 
 

Database of the Month

  • Vault Career Insider (formerly Vault Online Career Library)  
      
      
    Rating
    A comprehensive resource for career and job search information, including insider intelligence on salaries, hiring practices and company cultures.
    ACCESS NOTE: A simple registration process is required for access. You must use your IUS email address when registering.
 

IUS Databases

Browse our databases alphabetically to begin your search for articles, or check out our most used databases below.

Favorites (formerly known as Shortcuts To)

  • Academic Search Premier  
    Rating
    A multi-disciplinary database that provides full text access to almost 4,700 journals, 3,900 of which are peer-reviewed. Also includes citations and abstracts to an additional 1,000 titles. Coverage dates from 1975 to the present.
    Mobile Interface
  • Business First of Louisville  
      
      
    Rating
    Provides online access to business news and information of the Greater Louisville area.  Also includes access to 39 other weekly digital business journals from around the country, their annual Book of Lists and Best Places To Work guides, and nationwide job listings.
  • Business Source Premier  
    Rating
    Provides full-text access to scholarly and popular business journals. Coverage includes virtually all subject areas related to business, including marketing, management, accounting, finance, and economics. Additional content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
    Click here to download a guide to finding Datamonitor reports in BSP.
  • Courier-Journal (Louisville, KY) Online (via Proquest)  
    Rating
    Full-text access to the Louisville Courier-Journal from 2002 to the present.
  • EBSCOhost Databases  
    Rating
    Provides the ability to search Ebscohost databases (Academic Search Premier, Business Source Premier, CINAHL, PsycINFO, SocINDEX, etc.) simultaneously.
    Mobile Interface
  • Historical New York Times with Index  
      
      
    Rating
    Access to the full-text of the New York Times from 1851-2007, including all advertisements, images, photographs, and supplements.
  • Horizon Online  
    Rating
    Indiana University Southeast's student newspaper, published weekly in the spring and fall semesters.
  • IUS Print Journal Holdings  
    Rating
    A searchable list of print journals held by Indiana University Southeast. Also includes the coverage dates of each journal. Print journals are available in the browsing racks on the main floor and in alphabetical order downstairs.
  • JSTOR  
    Rating
    Provides the searchable full-text of historical runs of important scholarly journals in the humanities, arts, sciences, and business. Access for most journals include issues from Vol. 1 No. 1 to 3-5 years ago.
  • LexisNexis Academic  
      
      
    Rating
    Provides access to over 6,000 full-text publications, including national and regional newspapers, magazines and trade journals, federal and state court cases, company financial information, and biographical information from Marquis' Who's Who.
  • Louisville Business First  
      
      
    Rating
    Provides online access to business news and information of the Greater Louisville area.  Also includes access to 39 other weekly digital business journals from around the country, their annual Book of Lists and Best Places To Work guides, and nationwide job listings.
  • Louisville Courier-Journal Online (via Proquest)  
    Rating
    Full-text access to the Louisville Courier-Journal from 2002 to the present.
  • MEDLINE and other Medical Databases (Ovid)  
    Rating
    Access to MEDLINE (1950-current); MEDLINE Daily Update, MEDLINE In-Process & Other Non-Indexed Citations, and OLDMEDLINE (1948-1965) as well as other Ovid medical and health sciences databases, including selected full-text.
  • Proquest Databases  
      
      
    Rating
    Provides the ability to search Proquest databases (ABI/INFORM, Courier-Journal, Criminal Justice Periodicals, GenderWatch, etc.) simultaneously
  • PsycARTICLES  
    Rating
    Includes searchable full-text and peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles on current issues in psychology. PsycARTICLES contains all journal articles, book reviews, letters to the editor and errata from journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and its allied organizations. Coverage spans from 1894 to the present.
    Mobile Interface
  • PsycINFO  
    Rating
    Provides abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations in behavioral science and mental health. Includes information about the psychological aspects of related fields such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, technology, anthropology, business, law and others. Journal coverage spans from 1887 to present. Mobile Interface
  • Wall Street Journal (via ABI/INFORM)
    Full-text access to the Wall Street Journal, from 1984 to today's issue.
  • Wall Street Journal (via Factiva)  
    Rating
    Browsable full-text of the Wall Street Journal, from 2 weeks ago to today's issue.
  • Wiley Online Library (formerly Wiley InterScience or Wiley Journals Full-Text)  
    Rating
    Provides full-text access to over 1,000 scholarly journals and 2,000 online books in the humanities, medicine, social sciences, science, and technology fields. Journal access is from the mid-1990's to the present.
 

Ask a Librarian

A Reference Librarian is available during normal library hours:

M-Thur: 8am-10pm
Fri: 8am-5pm
Sat: 9am-5pm
Sun:12pm-6pm

Or call us at 812-941-2489

Ask us through email

 

New Books in the IUS Library

A list of new books acquired by the IUS Library within the past 6 months.

Loading Loading...
Description

Loading  Loading content... please wait