Provides access to the latest Morningstar investment data, tools, and reports. ACCESS NOTE: Available to IUS students, faculty, and staff only. Please check in with the reference desk for log in information.
Comprehensive collection of publications covering tax laws and regulations, tax cases, and general tax information at the international, federal, and state level. Also includes several practice tools, including IntelliForms. ACCESS NOTE: The creation of a username (your IUS email address) and password is required to use the database. CCH IntelliConnect is only available to IUS students, faculty, and staff.
Provides subnational economic data by industry. This resource is updated annually by the US Census, and can be useful for studying the economic activity of small areas, analyzing economic changes over time, and as a benchmark for statistical series, surveys, and databases between economic censuses.
A searchable interface for finding financial information submitted to the Securities & Exchange Commission (SEC) on public companies. Includes annual 10-K reports, from 1994 to the present when available
Provides access to independent and up-to-date industry research and analysis, covering over 700 industries of the US economy. IBISWorld reports include in-depth analysis of the underlying structures and external economic factors that drive each industry, as well as the interrelationships between those industries.
Offers financial research on companies & industries, including historical and current financial statements for 15,000 U.S. public companies, as well as financial data on 20,000 non-U.S. companies. Information included for companies: EDGAR reports, business descriptions, property, subsidiaries, executives, long-term debt, capital stock, and more. Click here for a downloadable guide to using Mergent
Provides access to a wealth of international data, including statistics on global finance, development, economic conditions, national governance, business, education, gender, health and nutrition, and more.
Ask a Librarian
A Reference Librarian is available during normal library hours:
Provides over 100 preparatory guides and practice tests for college and graduate exams (ACT, GMAT, GRE, LSAT, MAT, MCAT, SAT) as well as required career entry tests (ASVAB, NCLEX, PRAXIS, TESOL, etc.). ACCESS NOTE: Users must create their own username and password for access to the guides and practice tests.