American Social History since 1865: Secondary Sources

Provides access to thousands of scholarly journals in all disciplines, as well as magazines and newspapers. Coverage dates from 1975 to the present.

Provides access to abstracts and citations from numerous journals covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present.

Includes full-text coverage of international scholarly and popular journals in Black Studies. Covers an array of humanities-related disciplines including art, cultural criticism, economics, education, health, history, language and literature, law, philosophy, politics, religion, and sociology.

Provides access to more than 8,000 high-quality educational streaming videos, including documentaries, archival primary source materials, broadcast journalism features, and curriculum-focused videos.
This resource works best with the Google Chrome browser.

Now called Black Studies Periodicals Database.

IUCAT is IU Southeast's library catalog. You can search for books, journals, DVDs, government documents and more available at IUS and all other IU campuses.

Provides the searchable full-text of historical runs of important scholarly journals in the humanities, arts, sciences, and business. Access for most journals include issues from Vol. 1 No. 1 to 3-5 years ago.

Provides full-text current and archival articles from 250+ scholarly journals from major university presses covering literature and criticism, history, performing arts, cultural studies, education, philosophy, political science, gender studies, and more.

Provides citations, abstracts, and some full text to over 2.4 million dissertations and theses from around the world, from 1861 to the present.