Skip to main content

Bicentennial Summer Institute: Bicentennial

The Indiana Bicentennial Institute is planned to incorporate one or more educator from each of Indiana’s 92 counties in a campus-based professional development program sponsored by ten IN based professional education organizations.

IN Bicentennial Celebration

Indiana Bicentennial Resources

Indiana Geography and Map Resources

                Libraries and Organizations

Geography Educators’ Network of Indiana (GENI)

IUPUI – CA 121 Geography

425 University Blvd.

Indianapolis, IN  46202

317-274-8879

Email: geni@iupui.edu

http://www.iupui.edu/~geni/ and http://geni.iupui.edu/cms/

 

Government Information, Maps, and Microform Services

Wells Library 250B

Indiana University

Bloomington, IN  47405

812-855-6924

libgimms@indiana.edu

https://libraries.iub.edu/gimms

               

Indiana Geographic Information Council (IGIC)

777 Indiana Avenue

Suite 210

Indianapolis, IN  46202

317-489-0091

                http://www.igic.org

               

Indiana State Library

Collections by County

http://www.in.gov/library/4609.htm

Map Collection

http://www.in.gov/library/3551.htm

 

                Online Resources

               

Aerial Photographs and Historic Maps

Indiana State Archives, Indiana State Library, and IUPUI

http://www.in.gov/icpr/2414.htm

               

                Indiana Historical Geography: A Bibliography

IU Bloomington

                http://libraries.iub.edu/indiana-historical-geography-bibliography

 

                IndianaMap

http://www.indianamap.org/

 

National Geographic, Education

http://education.nationalgeographic.com

Indiana History and Research Resources

Libraries and Organizations

Indiana State Library

140 North Senate Avenue

Indianapolis, IN  46204

317-232-3675

http://www.in.gov/library/

 

INDIGO (Indiana Networking for Documents and Information of Government Organizations)

http://guides.lib.purdue.edu/indigo

 

Indiana’s Public Libraries

http://www.in.gov/library/pldirectory.htm

 

Indiana’s Academic Libraries

http://www.in.gov/library/2374.htm

 

Private Academic Library Network of Indiana

c/o Irwin Library

4553 Clarendon Rd.

Indianapolis, IN 46208

http://www.palni.org/contact-directory

 

Indiana State Archives

6440 East 30th Street

Indianapolis, IN  46219

317-591-5222

http://www.in.gov/icpr

 

Indiana DNR

Historic Preservation & Archaeology

402 West Washington Street, W274

Indianapolis, IN  46204

317-232-1646

http://www.in.gov/dnr/historic/

 

Indiana Historical Bureau

140 North Senate Avenue, Room 130

Indianapolis, IN 46204

317-232-2535

                http://www.in.gov/history/

 

Indiana Historical Society

450 West Ohio Street

Indianapolis, IN  46202

317-232-1882

http://www.indianahistory.org/

 

Indiana Landmarks

1201 Central Avenue

Indianapolis, IN  46202

317-639-4534

http://www.indianalandmarks.org/

 

Indiana State House Tour Office

200 W Washington St

Indianapolis, IN 46204

317-233-5293

http://www.in.gov/idoa/2371.htm

Email: captours@idoa.in.gov

 

                Indiana State Museum

                650 West Washington Street

                Indianapolis, IN  46204

317-232-1637

                http://www.indianamuseum.org

 

                Indiana University Libraries

                University Archives and Records Management

                Wells Library E460

                Bloomington, IN  47405

                812-855-1127

                archives@indiana.edu

http://libraries.iub.edu/archives

               

IUPUI University Library

755 West Michigan Street

Indianapolis, IN  46202

317-274-8278

https://www.ulib.iupui.edu/

 

                Local History Contacts by County

                Indiana Historical Society

                http://www.indianahistory.org/our-services/local-history-services/local-history-contacts

 

                Online Resources

 

                Indiana Memory

                http://www.in.gov/library/indianamemory.htm

 

                INSPIRE Databases

                http://www.inspire.in.gov

 

Indiana Data Resources

Libraries and Organizations

               

Indiana State Data Center

@ The Indiana State Library

140 North Senate Avenue

Indianapolis, IN  46204

317-232-3732

http://www.in.gov/library/isdc

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/insdc

                Twitter: https://twitter.com/INsdc

Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/insdc/

 

State Data Center, Statewide Network of Affiliates

http://www.in.gov/library/2410.htm

               

Indiana Business Research Center

                http://www.ibrc.indiana.edu/data

Email: ibrc@iupui.edu

Bloomington: 812.855.5507

Indianapolis: 317.274.2979

Online Resources

 

Hoosiers by the Numbers

Indiana Department of Workforce Development

http://www.hoosierdata.in.gov/

 

INContext

http://www.incontext.indiana.edu/

 

Indiana Business Review

http://www.ibrc.indiana.edu/ibr

 

Indiana Economic Digest

http://indianaeconomicdigest.com/

 

Indiana Spatial Data Portal

http://gis.iu.edu/

 

 

Kids Count in Indiana Data Book

Indiana Youth Institute

http://www.iyi.org/reports

 

SAVI.org (Social Assets and Vulnerabilities Indicators)

IUPUI Polis Center

http://www.savi.org/

 

                STATS Indiana: Indiana’s Public Data Utility

http://www.stats.indiana.edu/