Skip to main content

Library Hours: Library Hours

Operating hours of the IU Southeast Library

Normal Library Hours

Fall Semester (Aug. 20 - Dec. 11)

Monday - Thursday 8 am - 10 pm

Friday 8 am - 5 pm

Saturday 9 am - 5 pm

Sunday 12 noon - 6 pm

Thanksgiving Break Hours (Nov. 21 - 25), Click Here

For Fall Semester Midnight Hours, Click Here

       *For Wintersession Hours, Click Here     

*For Spring  Semester Hours, Click Here

Midnight Hours

Fall Midnight Hours

(Nov. 26 - Dec. 11)

Mon. Nov. 26 - Thurs. Nov. 29       8 am - 12 midnight

Friday November 30                               8 am - 5 pm

Saturday December 1                             9 am - 5 pm

Sunday December 2                          12 noon - 6 pm

Mon. Dec. 3 - Thurs. Dec 6         8 am - 12 midnight

Friday December 7                               8 am - 5 pm

Saturday December 8 ​                         8 am - 5 pm

Sunday  December 9                      ​12 noon - 6 pm

​Monday December 10               8 am - 12 midnight

Tuesday December 11 ​                     8 am - 8 pm

 

For Wintersession Hours, Click Here

Midnight Hours

Spring Midnight Hours (April 16 - May 1)

Mon. April 16 - Thurs. April 19         8 am - 12 midnight

Friday April 20                                8 am - 5 pm

Saturday April 21                            9 am - 5 pm

Sunday April 22                              12 noon - 6 pm

Mon. April 23 - Thurs. April 26       8 am - 12 midnight

Friday April 27                                 8 am - 5 pm

Saturday April 28                             9 am - 5 pm

Sunday April 29                              12 noon - 6 pm

​Monday April 30                        8 am - 12 midnight

Tuesday May 1                              8 am - 8 pm   

*​For May Intersession Hours (May 2 - 7), Click Here

Holiday Hours

Martin Luther King Day

Spring Break

Memorial Day

July 4

Labor Day

Thanksgiving Break

 

Labor Day

Monday September 3       CLOSED

-Back to Top-

 

Thanksgiving Break Hours:

Wednesday November 21:   8 am - 5 pm

Thursday November 22:      CLOSED

Friday November 23:           CLOSED

Saturday November 24:       9 am - 5 pm

Sunday November 25:         12 noon - 6 pm

-Back to Top-

 

Martin Luther King Day

Monday January 15     CLOSED

-Back to Top-

 

Spring Break

Normal Operating Hours

-Back to Top-

 

Memorial Day

Monday May 28           CLOSED

-Back to Top-

 

July 4

Wednesday July 4     CLOSED

-Back to Top-

May Intersession

May Intersession (May 2 - 7)

Wed. May 2 - Fri. May 4     8 am - 5 pm

Sat. May 5 - Sun. May 6     CLOSED

Mon. May 7                      8 am - 5 pm

Summer Hours begin Tuesday May 8

June Intersession

June Intersession

Wed. June 20 - Fri. June 22  8 am - 5 pm

Sat. June 23 - Sun. June 24     CLOSED

Summer Hours resume Monday June 25

Wintersession Hours

Wintersession Hours (Dec. 12 - Jan. 6)

Monday - Friday 8 am - 5 pm

Saturday - Sunday CLOSED

Tuesday December 25  CLOSED

Tuesday January 1  CLOSED

*For Spring Semester Hours, Click Here

Spring Library Hours

Spring Semester (Jan. 9 - May 1)

Monday - Thursday 8 am - 10 pm

Friday 8 am - 5 pm

Saturday 9 am - 5 pm

Sunday 12 noon - 6 pm

For Spring Midnight Hours (April 16- May 1), Click Here

*For Summer Session Hours, Click Here

*For Fall Semester Hours, Click Here

Summer Library Hours

Summer  Hours (May 8 - August 6)

Monday - Thursday  8am - 8pm

Friday 8am - 5pm

Saturday 9am - 5pm

Sunday CLOSED

The Library will be CLOSED July 5 (for more information click here)

​*For Holiday Closings, Click Here

*For June Intersession Hours (June 20 - 24), Click Here

*For August Intersession Hours (Aug 7-19), Click Here

*For Fall Semester Hours, Click Here

August Intersession

August Intersession (August 7 - 19)

Tues. August 7 - Thurs. August 9       8 am - 5 pm

Fri. August 10 - Sun. August 12        CLOSED

Mon. August 13 - Fri. August 17        8 am - 5 pm

Sat. August 18 - Sun. Aug. 19            CLOSED

Fall Hours begin Monday August 20