The Bureau of Labor Statistics of the U.S. Department of Labor is the principal Federal agency responsible for measuring labor market activity, working conditions, and price changes in the economy. Its mission is to collect, analyze, and disseminate essential economic information to support public and private decision-making.
Comprehensive collection of publications covering tax laws and regulations, tax cases, and general tax information at the international, federal, and state level. Also includes several practice tools, including IntelliForms. ACCESS NOTE: The creation of a username (your IUS email address) and password is required to use the database. CCH IntelliConnect is only available to IUS students, faculty, and staff.
Provides subnational economic data by industry. This resource is updated annually by the US Census, and can be useful for studying the economic activity of small areas, analyzing economic changes over time, and as a benchmark for statistical series, surveys, and databases between economic censuses.
Published monthly by the Council of Economic Advisors for the Joint Economic Committee, Economic Indicators provide economic information on GDP, income, employment, production, business activity, prices, money, credit, security markets, and more.
A searchable interface for finding financial information submitted to the Securities & Exchange Commission (SEC) on public companies. Includes annual 10-K reports, from 1994 to the present when available
Provides access to information on all major areas of starting and maintaining a small business, including financing, management, marketing, accounting, and taxes. NOTE: Gale Business: Entrepreneurship is only available to IUS students, faculty, and staff, and community borrowers while in the library.