Provides access to documents related to homeland security policy, strategy, and organizational management from a wide variety of sources including federal, state, tribal, and local government agencies, professional organizations, think tanks, academic institutions, and international governing bodies.
Access Note: When accessing this resource from off campus, you may receive notification that the website certificate is not valid. (This is due to the URL having a double SSL connection.) To access the site you will need to either click okay on the warning (Internet Explorer) or click to add an exception (Firefox).
A collection of over 400 full-text journals, covering all aspects of the past and current state of military affairs. Key subjects include socioeconomic effects of war, governmental policies, and the structure of armed forces.
The world’s largest biomedical library, which created the PubMed Central and MEDLINE databases that provide access to citations and some full-text for biomedical literature, life science journals, and online books.
Provides projections for key education statistics, including enrollment, graduates, teachers, and expenditures in elementary and secondary public and private schools. Included are national data on enrollment and graduates for the past 15 years and projections to the year 2020. Also included are state-level data on enrollment in public elementary and secondary schools and public high schools from year 2002 and projections to year 2020.
Consists of the online equivalent of the printed Encyclopedia Britannica plus numerous supplementary resources, including the Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary and Thesaurus, select magazine and journal articles, thousands of photographs and illustrations, and links to additional websites reviewed by the Britannica editors.