Compiled by the National Archives and Records Administration, this website includes a list with full-text access, to documents, including public laws, Supreme Court decisions, inaugural speeches, treaties, constitutional amendments, and more that have influenced the course of U.S. history from 1776 to 1965.
Provides access to the basic federal government documents that helped define American democracy, including the Declaration of Independence, the Bill of Rights, the Constitution, the Emancipation Proclamation, and more.
Provides access to searchable full-text collections of legal journals, texts, cases, statutes, regulations, presidential materials, treaties, and more. Content is in the original page-image (PDF) format, ensuring the authenticity of the original hard copy document. Content includes historical and current materials.
As the official handbook of the Federal Government, the United States Government Manual provides comprehensive information on the agencies of the legislative, judicial, and executive branches. It also includes information on quasi-official agencies; international organizations in which the United States participates; and boards, commissions, and committees.
Provides access to a searchable database that includes all all entities or organizations that have received federal funds. (Note that this does not include individual transactions below $25,000 or credit card transactions made before Oct. 1, 2008.)
Ask a Librarian
A Reference Librarian is available during normal library hours:
Rosetta Stone Level One language-learning courses for 30 different languages, including Arabic, Chinese (Mandarin), French, German, Italian, Japanese, Spanish, and many more. ACCESS NOTE: Users must create their own username and password for access to Rosetta Stone.