Skip to main content

Library Hours: Library Hours

Operating hours of the IU Southeast Library

Normal Library Hours

Fall Semester (Aug. 21 - Dec. 8)

Monday - Thursday 8 am - 10 pm

Friday 8 am - 5 pm

Saturday 9 am - 5 pm

Sunday 12 noon - 6 pm

For Fall Semester Midnight Hours, Click Here

   The Library will be CLOSED Sat. & Sun. Dec. 9 -10  

    *For Wintersession Hours, Click Here     

*For Spring  Semester Hours, Click Here

Midnight Hours

Fall Midnight Hours

Mon. Nov. 27 - Thurs. Nov. 30       8 am - 12 midnight

Friday December 1                               8 am - 5 pm

Saturday December 2                           9 am - 5 pm

Sunday December 3                             12 noon - 6 pm

Mon. Dec. 4 - Thurs. Dec 7        8 am - 12 midnight

Friday December 8                               8 am - 5 pm

Saturday - Sunday  December 9 -10    CLOSED

For Wintersession Hours, Click Here

Midnight Hours

Spring Midnight Hours (April 17 - May 2)

Mon. April 17 - Thurs. April 20         8 am - 12 midnight

Friday April 21                                8 am - 5 pm

Saturday April 22                            9 am - 5 pm

Sunday April 23                              12 noon - 6 pm

Mon. April 24 - Thurs. April 27       8 am - 12 midnight

Friday April 28                                 8 am - 5 pm

Saturday April 29                             9 am - 5 pm

Sunday April 30                              12 noon - 6 pm

Monday May 1                                8 am - 12 midnight

Tuesday May 2                               8 am - 8 pm

*​For May Intersession Hours (May 3 - 8), Click Here

Holiday Hours

Thanksgiving Break

Martin Luther King Day

Spring Break

Memorial Day

July 4

Labor Day

 

Labor Day

Monday September 4       CLOSED

-Back to Top-

 

Thanksgiving Break Hours:

Tuesday November 21:        8 am - 5 pm

Wednesday November 22:   8 am - 5 pm

Thursday November 23:      CLOSED

Friday November 24:           CLOSED

Saturday November 25:       9 am - 5 pm

Sunday November 26:         12 noon - 6 pm

-Back to Top-

 

Martin Luther King Day

Monday January 16     CLOSED

-Back to Top-

 

Spring Break

Normal Operating Hours

-Back to Top-

 

Memorial Day

Monday May 29           CLOSED

-Back to Top-

 

July 4

Tuesday July 4     CLOSED

-Back to Top-

Intersession Hours

May Intersession

June Intersession

August Intersession

 

 

 

May Intersession

Wed. May 3 - Fri. May 5     8 am - 5 pm

Sat. May 6 - Sun. May 7     CLOSED

Mon. May 8                      8 am - 5 pm

Summer Hours begin Tuesday May 9

-Back to Top-

 

June Intersession

Wed. June 21 - Fri. June 23  8 am - 5 pm

Sat. June 24 - Sun. June 25     CLOSED

Summer Hours resume Monday June 26

-Back to Top-

August Intersession

Tues. August 8 - Thurs. August 10     8 am - 5 pm

Fri.. August 11 - Sun. August 13        CLOSED

Mon. August 14 - Fri. August 18        8 am - 5 pm

Sat. August 19 - Sun. Aug. 20            CLOSED

Fall Hours begin Monday August 21

-Back to Top-

 

Wintersession Hours

Wintersession Hours (Dec. 11 - Jan. 7)

Monday - Friday 8 am - 5 pm

Saturday - Sunday CLOSED

Monday December 25  CLOSED

Monday January 1  CLOSED

*For Spring Semester Hours, Click Here

Spring Library Hours

Spring Semester (Jan. 9 - May 2)

Monday - Thursday 8 am - 10 pm

Friday 8 am - 5 pm

Saturday 9 am - 5 pm

Sunday 12 noon - 6 pm

For Spring Midnight Hours, Click Here

*For Summer Session Hours, Click Here

*For Fall Semester Hours, Click Here

Summer Library Hours

Summer  Hours (May 9 - August 7)

Monday - Thursday  8am - 8pm

Friday 8am - 5pm

Saturday 9am - 5pm

Sunday CLOSED

​*For Holiday Closings, Click Here

*For June Intersession Hours (June 21-25), Click Here

*For August Intersession Hours (Aug 8-20), Click Here

*For Fall Semester Hours, Click Here