The Diverse BookFinder picture book collection contains books featuring Black and Indigenous people and People of Color (BIPOC). The books are subdivided into 9 categories that represent different context and themes that are present in children's picture books.
Learn more about the Diverse BookFinder https://diversebookfinder.org/our-missionvision/
Please note: The Financial Times allows access to current IU faculty, staff, and students only. The Financial Times does NOT permit content and/or articles from the FT to be hosted on any website, including Canvas.
Daily British newspaper covering global finance, economics, industry, energy, and international politics. Individual registration is required for access. Click more info for instructions on creating an FT account with your @iu.edu email. Students will be prompted to provide their anticipated graduation date in order to complete the registration process.
Additional Information:
Current IU faculty, staff, or students may follow these instructions for creating an FT account. Individual registration is required for access and users must use their @iu.edu email (campus-specific domains are not accepted). Here are the instructions for account setup:
1. Go to Financial Times
2. Click "Sign In" at the top right of the screen
3. Enter your @iu.edu email address---campus-specific domains (@ius.edu) are not accepted
4. Click "Next"
5. Choose SSO sign in
6. Authenticate through IU Login
7. Enter required information
Optional questions may follow regarding your additional preferences. Users may move past this section by selecting skip.
Alternate Name(s)
OverDrive, Indiana Digital Library, Libby, Floyd County Library
Floyd County Public Library card holders can access the Indiana Digital Library with their FCL card. Download the Libby APP to use eBooks and audiobooks on your devices.
Alternate Name(s)
Nursing and Allied Health
Proquest Nursing & Allied Health
Proquest Nursing and Allied Health
This database offers comprehensive coverage of the fields of nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine and more. Sources include journals, video, dissertations, reference books and more. Provides abstracting and indexing for more than 850 titles, with over 715 titles in full-text, plus more than 12,000 full text dissertations in nursing and related fields. Part of ProQuest Central.
Additional features include evidence-based nursing content from The Joanna Briggs Institute, exclusive video training from Medcom, Inc., multicultural reports from CultureGrams and Study Paths.
Alternate Name(s)
Indiana Digital Library, Libby, Floyd County Library
Floyd County Public Library card holders can access the Indiana Digital Library with their FCL card. Download the Libby APP to use eBooks and audiobooks on your devices.
Consolidates statistical data on over 80,000 topics from more than 18,000 sources. Includes market research, dossiers, industry reports, and digital market outlooks and forecasts.
IUS Library provides access to IUS students, faculty, and staff to the Wall Street Journal. Go to WSJ @ IUS for more information about your IUS/WSJ account.
British Newsreels, 1911-1930: Culture and Society on Film is a new video resource that comprises around 6,000 early twentieth century Topical Budget newsreels drawn from the British Film Institute and Imperial War Museums. Topical Budget was one of the major British newsreels of the silent era. These silent films, which reached a weekly audience of up to five million, offer fascinating insights into British life, culture and society with subjects ranging from the First World War, the Royal Family, and domestic and international politics through to sport, leisure and fashion.
Features the complete contents of the latest issue; daily news and advice columns; current job listings; an archive of previously published content; discussion forums; and career-building tools such as online CV management, and salary databases.
Published online every weekday, source of news, advice, and jobs for people in academe.
For more information on how to access the Chronicle go to The Chronicle @ IUS
The Diverse BookFinder picture book collection contains books featuring Black and Indigenous people and People of Color (BIPOC). The books are subdivided into 9 categories that represent different context and themes that are present in children's picture books.
Learn more about the Diverse BookFinder https://diversebookfinder.org/our-missionvision/
Alternate Name(s)
Independent Voices: An Open Access Collection of an Alternative Press
Provides access to alternative press newspapers, magazines and journals produced by feminists, dissident GIs, campus radicals, Native Americans, anti-war activists, Black Power advocates, Hispanics, LGBT activists, the extreme right-wing press and alternative literary magazines during the latter half of the 20th century.
Alternate Name(s)
Nursing and Allied Health
Proquest Nursing & Allied Health
Proquest Nursing and Allied Health
This database offers comprehensive coverage of the fields of nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine and more. Sources include journals, video, dissertations, reference books and more. Provides abstracting and indexing for more than 850 titles, with over 715 titles in full-text, plus more than 12,000 full text dissertations in nursing and related fields. Part of ProQuest Central.
Additional features include evidence-based nursing content from The Joanna Briggs Institute, exclusive video training from Medcom, Inc., multicultural reports from CultureGrams and Study Paths.
Alternate Name(s)
Papers of Fannie Lou Hamer: A Civil Rights Activitist, Political Activist, and Woman; Fannie Lou Hamer: Papers of a Civil Rights Activist, Political Activist, and Woman
Fannie Lou Hamer was an voting rights activist and civil rights leader. She was instrumental in organizing Mississippi Freedom Summer for the Student Nonviolent Coordinating Committee (SNCC), and later became the Vice-Chair of the Mississippi Freedom Democratic Party, attending the 1964 Democratic National Convention in Atlantic City, New Jersey, in that capacity. This primary source collection sourced from the Amistad Research Center contains more than three thousand pieces of correspondence plus financial records, programs, photographs, newspaper articles, invitations, and other printed items.
Search thousands of private equity and venture capital deals by hundreds of criteria. Use PitchBook to establish benchmarks, find real time data on deals, identify and analyze comparables, and search investor details.
Please note: New users must first register from a computer on campus. After registering, users may log into their account to access the database from anywhere. IU users must create an individual account using their iu.edu email. Users must re-register in June of each year to reconfirm affiliation. Access to data, research and technology covering private capital markets, including venture capital and private equity.
The UMP EBC is a comprehensive collection of the University of Michigan Press’s scholarly ebooks. The Press adds at least 80 titles annually. The UMP EBC is fully accessible on Fulcrum, a leading community-developed, open-source platform for digital scholarship developed by Michigan Publishing and the U-M Library. Fulcrum offers users the ability to read books with associated digital enhancements, such as 3-D models, embedded audio, video, and databases; zoomable online images, and interactive media.
The British Film Institute’s Victorian Film Collection includes content created between 1895 and 1901 by some of the most significant British film pioneers and depicts the dynamic and innovative world of the late Victorians. Showcasing the incredible range and inventiveness of Britain’s youthful film pioneers, including Robert Paul, George Albert Smith, and Birt Acres, the collection includes early experiments in capturing current events, comedies, drama, and fantasy.
IUS Library provides access to IUS students, faculty, and staff to the Wall Street Journal. Go to WSJ @ IUS for more information about your IUS/WSJ account.
