Skip to main content

List of all IU Southeast Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
The American Economic Association (AEA) publishes nine journals, including The American Economic Review, a general-interest economics journal that is among the nation's oldest and most respected scholarly journals in economics. AEA is providing open access to all journal content on the AEA website through August 31, 2020 to support online learning during the COVID-19 pandemic.
Trial
De Gruyter and their University Press partners are providing complete access to their catalog of ebooks published prior to 2017. This includes 75,000 titles in humanities, social sciences, medicine, mathematics, engineering, computer sciences, natural sciences, and law. De Gruyter Ebooks are freely available through July 31, 2020 to support online learning during the COVID-19 pandemic.
Trial
Duke University Press reading lists present staff-curated lists of journal articles & journal issues on today's issues, including environmentalism and climate change; feminist politics and women’s rights; global immigration; navigating the threat of pandemic; police violence; prison and the carceral state; racial justice; trans rights; women's labor. All journal articles and issues in these reading lists are freely available online until September 30, 2020 to support online learning during the COVID-19 pandemic.
Trial
EDP Sciences publishes journals in physics & astronomy, engineering & technology, health sciences & dentistry, life sciences, chemistry, mathematics and computer sciences. Access to all journals published by EDP Sciences from 2018-present will be freely available through August 31, 2020 to support online learning during the COVID-19 pandemic.
Trial
HathiTrust Digital Library is the largest set of digitized books managed by academic and research libraries - under the aims of scholarly interests.
Indiana University students, faculty, and staff can log in (select Indiana University as your partner institution) to HathiTrust to read copyrighted titles in the collection that IU Libraries owns in print format. Users can read the book online in a web browser, but will not be able to download the work. Check out periods are in one-hour increments, which can be extended as long as another user has not requested access. The books accessed through Emergency Temporary Access Service are made available under the fair use sections of the United States Copyright Act. Copyright protections still exist for many of these books.
New
Provides access to alternative press newspapers, magazines and journals produced by feminists, dissident GIs, campus radicals, Native Americans, anti-war activists, Black Power advocates, Hispanics, LGBT activists, the extreme right-wing press and alternative literary magazines during the latter half of the 20th century.
New
Fannie Lou Hamer was an voting rights activist and civil rights leader. She was instrumental in organizing Mississippi Freedom Summer for the Student Nonviolent Coordinating Committee (SNCC), and later became the Vice-Chair of the Mississippi Freedom Democratic Party, attending the 1964 Democratic National Convention in Atlantic City, New Jersey, in that capacity. This primary source collection sourced from the Amistad Research Center contains more than three thousand pieces of correspondence plus financial records, programs, photographs, newspaper articles, invitations, and other printed items.
Trial
PolicyMap is an online data and mapping application that provides access to over 40,000 regularly updated indicators related to demographics, housing, income, crime, mortgages, health, jobs, and more. Access to PolicyMap is freely available through August 15, 2020 to support online learning during the COVID-19 pandemic.
Trial
U.S. Documents Masterfile provides access to American public documents and federally-funded research reports from 1774 to present day. Access to U.S. Documents Masterfile is freely available through August 31, 2020 to support online learning during the COVID-19 pandemic.
Trial
The University of Michigan Press has opened up access to all of their 1,150+ monographs on their platform. Included in the collection are over 200 titles used in student courses and almost 300 award-winners. Strengths include political science and public (including health) policy, performing arts, classical and medieval studies, American studies, and Area studies (especially East Asian, African, and German studies). Access to University of Michigan Press titles is freely available through August 31, 2020 to support online learning during the COVID-19 pandemic.
Loading...
Loading...

Loading...
title
Loading...