Provides access to more than three hundred important dramatic works in streaming audio from the curated archive of the nation’s premiere radio theatre company. The plays - which include some of the most significant dramatic literature of the nineteenth, twentieth, and twenty-first centuries - are performed by leading actors from around the world and recorded specifically for online listening.
Duke University Press reading lists present staff-curated lists of journal articles & journal issues on today's issues, including environmentalism and climate change; feminist politics and women’s rights; global immigration; navigating the threat of pandemic; police violence; prison and the carceral state; racial justice; trans rights; women's labor. All journal articles and issues in these reading lists are freely available online until September 30, 2020 to support online learning during the COVID-19 pandemic.
HathiTrust Digital Library is the largest set of digitized books managed by academic and research libraries - under the aims of scholarly interests. Indiana University students, faculty, and staff can log in (select Indiana University as your partner institution) to HathiTrust to read copyrighted titles in the collection that IU Libraries owns in print format. Users can read the book online in a web browser, but will not be able to download the work. Check out periods are in one-hour increments, which can be extended as long as another user has not requested access. The books accessed through Emergency Temporary Access Service are made available under the fair use sections of the United States Copyright Act. Copyright protections still exist for many of these books.
Provides access to alternative press newspapers, magazines and journals produced by feminists, dissident GIs, campus radicals, Native Americans, anti-war activists, Black Power advocates, Hispanics, LGBT activists, the extreme right-wing press and alternative literary magazines during the latter half of the 20th century.
LearningExpress Library supports those looking to improve core academic skills, pass the GED, prepare for college, join the military, obtain occupational certification, find a job, change careers, become a U.S. citizen and more. Note: Users must create a free account to access books and practice tests.
Legal Information Reference Center is an online database designed to assist the general public in legal matters of all kinds. It includes exclusive full text for many top consumer legal reference books, as well as thousands of legal forms.
The National Theatre Collection provides access to high definition streaming video of world-class productions and unique archival material offering significant insight into theatre and performance studies. Through a collaboration with the U.K.'s National Theatre, this collection offers a range of digital performance resources never previously seen outside of the National Theatre’s archive.
Fannie Lou Hamer was an voting rights activist and civil rights leader. She was instrumental in organizing Mississippi Freedom Summer for the Student Nonviolent Coordinating Committee (SNCC), and later became the Vice-Chair of the Mississippi Freedom Democratic Party, attending the 1964 Democratic National Convention in Atlantic City, New Jersey, in that capacity. This primary source collection sourced from the Amistad Research Center contains more than three thousand pieces of correspondence plus financial records, programs, photographs, newspaper articles, invitations, and other printed items.
Features 100,000 pages of primary and secondary resources, including sketches, photographs, technical drawings, monographs, articles, and dissertations. Primary resources include never-before-published designs and other crucial research material for diving deep into the history. Secondary material, with titles such as Making Stage Props and Starting Your Career as a Theatrical Designer, offer practical support for the business of creating designs in professional applications. Videos offer students instruction and demonstrations from design faculty at the University of California, Irvine: Jaymi Lee Smith, Lonnie Alcaraz, Vincent Olivieri, Dipak Gupta, and Marcy Froehlich.
Provides access to hundreds of full-text psychology journals, including many indexed in PsycINFO. Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection offers particularly strong coverage in child and adolescent psychology and counseling.
Provides access to hundreds of full-text journals and magazines covering many religious and philosophical topics, including world religions, religious history, political philosophy and philosophy of language.
These high-definition, surround-sound recordings of William Shakespeare’s plays featuring the world’s best Shakespearean actors, like David Tennant, Sir Antony Sher, Paapa Essiedu, and Simon Russell Beale, and directors like Robin Lough and Dewi Humphrey. The Royal Shakespeare Company Collection brings The Tempest, King Lear, Hamlet and other famous performances filmed at the Royal Shakespeare Company’s Stratford-upon-Avon theater to classrooms around the world.