Skip to main content

List of all IU Southeast Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
The American Economic Association (AEA) publishes nine journals, including The American Economic Review, a general-interest economics journal that is among the nation's oldest and most respected scholarly journals in economics. AEA is providing open access to all journal content on the AEA website through June 30, 2020 to support online learning during the COVID-19 pandemic.
Trial
Annual Reviews is dedicated to synthesizing and integrating knowledge for the progress of science and the benefit of society. It has a collection of 46 review series in specific disciplines in science and social science. Articles in all Annual Reviews journals are freely available through June 15, 2020 to support online learning during the COVID-19 pandemic.
Trial
Berghahn has opened up access to all 38 of their journals in the humanities and social sciences. Access to Berghahn Journals is freely available through June 30, 2020 to support online learning during the COVID-19 pandemic.
Trial
Provides access to scholarly books from Bloomsbury’s Academic division. Spanning the arts, humanities and social sciences, the site features the latest research publications from Bloomsbury, T&T Clark, The Arden Shakespeare and Hart Publishing, alongside scholarship from historic imprints Continuum, Berg and Bristol Classical Press. Access to Bloomsbury Collection is is freely available through June 30, 2020 to support online learning during the COVID-19 pandemic.
Trial
Cambridge Companions are a series of authoritative guides, written by leading experts, offering lively, accessible introductions to major writers, artists, philosophers, topics, and periods. Cambridge University Press is providing open access to Cambridge Companions through June 29, 2020 to support online learning during the COVID-19 pandemic.
Trial
Cambridge Elements consist of original, concise, authoritative, and peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific research, organized into focused series edited by leading scholars, and provide comprehensive coverage of the key topics in disciplines spanning the arts and sciences. Cambridge University Press is providing open access to Cambridge Elements through June 29, 2020 to support online learning during the COVID-19 pandemic.
Trial
First published in 1902, the Cambridge Histories is a globally respected series of over 300 volumes spanning fifteen subject areas across the humanities and social sciences, with a concentration on political and cultural history, literature, philosophy, religious studies, music and the arts. Presenting history as a continuous and evolutionary process, the Cambridge Histories offer a big picture perspective in each subject area, making them essential reading for anyone researching or studying a subject that has an historical element. Cambridge University Press is providing open access to Cambridge Histories through June 29, 2020 to support online learning during the COVID-19 pandemic.
Trial
Cochrane produces systematic reviews of primary research in human health care and policy. Each Cochrane Review addresses a clearly formulated question then collates all the existing primary research on the topic that meets certain criteria. This research is then assessed using stringent guidelines, to establish whether or not there is conclusive evidence about a specific treatment. Cochrane Reviews are internationally recognized as the highest standard in evidence-based health care and we publish them online in the Cochrane Library. Cochrane Reviews are updated regularly to incorporate new research. Access to Cochrane Library is freely available through at least April 30, 2020 to support online learning during the COVID-19 pandemic.
Trial
De Gruyter and their University Press partners are providing complete access to their catalog of ebooks published prior to 2017. This includes 75,000 titles in humanities, social sciences, medicine, mathematics, engineering, computer sciences, natural sciences, and law. De Gruyter Ebooks are freely available through June 30, 2020 to support online learning during the COVID-19 pandemic.
Trial
Drama Online is a digital library of over 2,500 playtexts, 400 audio plays, 300 hours of video and 370 books of criticism and performance practice from leading theatre publishers and companies. Drama Online is freely available through June 30, 2020 to support online learning during the COVID-19 pandemic.
Trial
Duke University Press is an academic publisher of books and journals across humanities, social sciences, and more. Access to Duke University Press' ebooks and journals is freely available through June 30, 2020 to support online learning during the COVID-19 pandemic.
Trial
Duke University Press reading lists present staff-curated lists of journal articles & journal issues on today's issues, including environmentalism and climate change; feminist politics and women’s rights; global immigration; navigating the threat of pandemic; police violence; prison and the carceral state; racial justice; trans rights; women's labor. All journal articles and issues in these reading lists are freely available online until September 30, 2020 to support online learning during the COVID-19 pandemic.
Trial
EDP Sciences publishes journals in physics & astronomy, engineering & technology, health sciences & dentistry, life sciences, chemistry, mathematics and computer sciences. Access to all journals published by EDP Sciences from 2018-present will be freely available through August 31, 2020 to support online learning during the COVID-19 pandemic.
Trial
GeoScienceWorld is a comprehensive resource of eBooks for researchers in the earth sciences. American Association of Petroleum Geologists, Canadian Science Publishing, Clay Minerals Society, Geological Society of America, Mineralogical Society of Great Britain and Ireland, PSAAPG, SEPM Society for Sedimentary Geology, Society of Economic Geologists, and University of Wyoming are making their ebooks on GeoScienceWorld freely available through June 30, 2020 to support online learning during the COVID-19 pandemic.
.
Trial
HathiTrust Digital Library is the largest set of digitized books managed by academic and research libraries - under the aims of scholarly interests.
Indiana University students, faculty, and staff can log in (select Indiana University as your partner institution) to HathiTrust to read copyrighted titles in the collection that IU Libraries owns in print format. Users can read the book online in a web browser, but will not be able to download the work. Check out periods are in one-hour increments, which can be extended as long as another user has not requested access. The books accessed through Emergency Temporary Access Service are made available under the fair use sections of the United States Copyright Act. Copyright protections still exist for many of these books.
New
Provides access to alternative press newspapers, magazines and journals produced by feminists, dissident GIs, campus radicals, Native Americans, anti-war activists, Black Power advocates, Hispanics, LGBT activists, the extreme right-wing press and alternative literary magazines during the latter half of the 20th century.
Trial
The National Emergency Library is a collection of over 1.4 million books digitized by the Internet Archive. The majority of these books were published between 1920-1990, and are unavailable as an ebook elsewhere. Access to the full text of these books requires a free account which can be set up here: "https://archive.org/account/signup. With this free account, you can check out up to 10 books at a time. Additional information about the National Emergency Library is available here. The National Emergency Library will be freely available through June 30, 2020 to support online learning during the COVID-19 pandemic.
Trial
JoVE Biology Lab Manual is a comprehensive, curriculum-focused videos for introductory biology lab courses. Access to JoVE Biology Lab Manual is freely available through June 15, 2020 to support online learning during the COVID-19 pandemic.
Trial
JoVE Chemistry Lab Manual is a comprehensive, curriculum-focused videos for introductory chemistry lab courses. Access to JoVE Chemistry Lab Manual is freely available through June 15, 2020 to support online learning during the COVID-19 pandemic.
Trial
JoVe Core Biology is a video textbook that can be used as a primary teaching resource or supplement to teaching materials. Access to JoVE Core Biology is freely available through June 15, 2020 to support online learning during the COVID-19 pandemic.
Trial
JoVe Core Social Psychology is a video textbook that can be used as a primary teaching resource or a supplement to teaching materials. Access to JoVE Core Social Psychology is freely available through June 15, 2020 to support online learning during the COVID-19 pandemic.
Trial
JoVE Science Education is a video library of simple easy-to-understand video demonstrations in biology, chemistry, physics, environmental sciences, psychology, and other STEM fields) that helps teach scientific fundamentals. Access to JoVE Science Education is freely available through June 15, 2020 to support online learning during the COVID-19 pandemic.
Trial
manchesterhive provides readers with instant access to Manchester University Press’s digital content of over 1,600 books and journals across the humanities and social sciences. Access to manchesterhive's ebook collections are freely available through June 30, 2020 to support online learning during the COVID-19 pandemic.
Trial
MIT Press Direct provides access to the complete collection of more than 2,500 ebooks published by MIT Press. Key subject areas covered in the complete collection include art and architecture, biomedical sciences, business and finance, computer science, cognitive science, design, education, environment, game studies, humanities, information science, linguistics, neuroscience, new media, philosophy, and social sciences. Access to MIT Press Direct is is freely available through June 30, 2020 to support online learning during the COVID-19 pandemic.
Trial
The National Emergency Library is a collection of over 1.4 million books digitized by the Internet Archive. The majority of these books were published between 1920-1990, and are unavailable as an ebook elsewhere. Access to the full text of these books requires a free account which can be set up here: "https://archive.org/account/signup. With this free account, you can check out up to 10 books at a time. Additional information about the National Emergency Library is available here. The National Emergency Library will be freely available through June 30, 2020 to support online learning during the COVID-19 pandemic.
Trial
NewspaperArchive provides access to more than 400 years of newspapers, obituaries, and family history records from 32 countries and all 50 states.
Access to NewspaperArchive is freely available through June 15, 2020 to support online learning during the COVID-19 pandemic.
New
Fannie Lou Hamer was an voting rights activist and civil rights leader. She was instrumental in organizing Mississippi Freedom Summer for the Student Nonviolent Coordinating Committee (SNCC), and later became the Vice-Chair of the Mississippi Freedom Democratic Party, attending the 1964 Democratic National Convention in Atlantic City, New Jersey, in that capacity. This primary source collection sourced from the Amistad Research Center contains more than three thousand pieces of correspondence plus financial records, programs, photographs, newspaper articles, invitations, and other printed items.
Trial
PolicyMap is an online data and mapping application that provides access to over 40,000 regularly updated indicators related to demographics, housing, income, crime, mortgages, health, jobs, and more. Access to PolicyMap is freely available through June 30, 2020 to support online learning during the COVID-19 pandemic.
Trial
Project Euclid offers access to a growing platform of high-quality, peer-reviewed journals, monographs, and conference proceedings in the fields of theoretical and applied mathematics and statistics. We have access to the and MSP (Mathematical Sciences Publishers) on Euclid Collection. Access to the Euclid Prime Collection and MSP (Mathematical Sciences Publishers) on Euclid Collection on the Project Euclid platform is freely available through June 30, 2020 to support online learning during the COVID-19 pandemic.
Trial
Numerous publishers including Johns Hopkins University Press, University of North Carolina, and Temple University Press have chosen to temporarily make content freely available on Project MUSE to support online learning during the COVID-19 pandemic. Each publisher designates the specific content and for how long it will be freely available . A list of publishers who are participating is available here. IU Southeast subscribes to the "Standard Collection" of Project Muse journals.
Trial
SAGE Knowledge is home to an expansive range of SAGE eBook and eReference content alongside SAGE Video, containing over 5,500 titles. Content includes reference works, academic books, professional development titles and more. This cross-media platform allows users to search and browse over 10,000 items, video, book and reference titles within the social sciences. Access to Sage Knowledge is freely available through June 15, 2020 to support online learning during the COVID-19 pandemic.
Trial
SAGE Research Methods Video includes tutorials, interviews, video case studies, and mini-documentaries covering the entire research process. Collections include: practical research & academic skills; data science, big data analytic, & digital methods; and market research. Access to Sage Research Methods Video is freely available through June 15, 2020 to support online learning during the COVID-19 pandemic.
Trial
SAGE Video showcases educational videos across key social science disciplines, including: business and management; counseling and psychotherapy; criminal justice; and education. Each collection includes a breadth of video types to support diverse research and learning needs. Access to Sage Research Methods Video is freely available through June 15, 2020 to support online learning during the COVID-19 pandemic.
Trial
U.S. Documents Masterfile provides access to American public documents and federally-funded research reports from 1774 to present day. Access to U.S. Documents Masterfile is freely available through June 30, 2020 to support online learning during the COVID-19 pandemic.
Trial
The University of California Press publishes scholarly journals in the following subject disciplines: Architecture, Area Studies, Art and Visual Culture, Biology, California and the West, Classics, Communication Studies, Criminology and Criminal Justice, Environmental Science, Film and Media, Food Studies, Global Studies, History, Interdisciplinary Studies, Law, Literature and Criticism, Music, Politics, Psychology, Religion, Research Methods, and Sociology.
Access to University of California Press titles is freely available through June 30, 2020 to support online learning during the COVID-19 pandemic.
Loading...
Loading...

Loading...
title
Loading...