Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

List of all IU Southeast Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
Provides access to over 500,000 professional reviews of children's books, multimedia, and audio books from a multitude of sources. Users can search by keyword, author, title, and subject; and filter by reading level, age, grade, and interest level. In addition, CLCD includes Teaching Tools which shows links to hundreds of web sites with lesson plans and teaching guides.
NOTE: The publisher of CLCD has generously opened up access to Children's Literature Comprehensive through the end of October 2021. If this database is of use to you during your studies, please make sure to let us know!
Trial
HathiTrust Digital Library is the largest set of digitized books managed by academic and research libraries - under the aims of scholarly interests.
Indiana University students, faculty, and staff can log in (select Indiana University as your partner institution) to HathiTrust to read copyrighted titles in the collection that IU Libraries owns in print format. Users can read the book online in a web browser, but will not be able to download the work. Check out periods are in one-hour increments, which can be extended as long as another user has not requested access. The books accessed through Emergency Temporary Access Service are made available under the fair use sections of the United States Copyright Act. Copyright protections still exist for many of these books.
New
Provides access to alternative press newspapers, magazines and journals produced by feminists, dissident GIs, campus radicals, Native Americans, anti-war activists, Black Power advocates, Hispanics, LGBT activists, the extreme right-wing press and alternative literary magazines during the latter half of the 20th century.
New
Legal Information Reference Center is an online database designed to assist the general public in legal matters of all kinds. It includes exclusive full text for many top consumer legal reference books, as well as thousands of legal forms.
Trial
IU HR has partnered with LinkedIn Learning to provide current IU staff, faculty, and students with access to an online library of more than 15,000 expert-led video tutorials and courses. Note that access to this resource is set to expire on June 30, 2021.
Note: See IU HR's general information about LinkedIn access via IU, FAQ, and a quick start guide, for more information.
New
Fannie Lou Hamer was an voting rights activist and civil rights leader. She was instrumental in organizing Mississippi Freedom Summer for the Student Nonviolent Coordinating Committee (SNCC), and later became the Vice-Chair of the Mississippi Freedom Democratic Party, attending the 1964 Democratic National Convention in Atlantic City, New Jersey, in that capacity. This primary source collection sourced from the Amistad Research Center contains more than three thousand pieces of correspondence plus financial records, programs, photographs, newspaper articles, invitations, and other printed items.
New
Provides access to hundreds of full-text psychology journals, including many indexed in PsycINFO. Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection offers particularly strong coverage in child and adolescent psychology and counseling.
New
Provides access to hundreds of full-text journals and magazines covering many religious and philosophical topics, including world religions, religious history, political philosophy and philosophy of language.
New
Provides tools and services that promote access to and use of online sheet music collections by scholars, students, and the general public.
Loading...
Loading...

Loading...
title
Loading...