Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Library Newspaper Databases
Business First of Louisville This link opens in a new window
IU Southeast students, faculty, and staff can sign up for full access to Business First of Louisville.
ACCESS NOTE: For full access to , register for an account here
using your @iu.edu email address.
See also Louisville Business First
Courier-Journal (Louisville, KY) Online (via Proquest) This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to the Louisville Courier-Journal from 2002 to the present.
Horizon Online This link opens in a new window
Indiana University Southeast's student-produced news organization, published daily online and every other week in print during the spring and fall semesters.
Digitized copies of issues of the IU Southeast student newspaper are available here: http://libguides.ius.edu/studentnewspapers
, from the first volume through 2007.
News and Tribune This link opens in a new window
Provides access to today's issues of the News & Tribune (formed when the Jeffersonville Evening News and the New Albany Tribune merged) as well as a searchable archive of previous issues from 2006-present.
Newspaper Source Plus This link opens in a new window
A full-text digital collection of national and world newspapers, newswires, news magazines, and television and radio news transcripts. Contributors include ABC News (American), ABC (Australian), AP (Associated Press), CBC (Canadian), CBS News, CNN Wire, FOX News, MSNBC, National Public Radio, PBS, PR Wire, UPI (United Press International), and Xinhua (China).
Wall Street Journal (via ABI/INFORM) This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to the Wall Street Journal, from 1984 to today's issue.
Wall Street Journal (via Factiva) This link opens in a new window
Browsable full-text of the Wall Street Journal, from 2 weeks ago to today's issue.
Other Online News Sources (not library subscriptions)
89.3 WFPL News
Louisville's local National Public Radio (NPR) station.
Access to the Corydon Democrat, as well as the Clarion News, which serves Crawford County as well as parts of Harrison, Floyd, Washington, Orange, Perry and Dubois counties.
Louisville's alternative weekly newspaper, focusing on arts and entertainment.
WAVE 3 News
News from the local ABC affiliate.
News from the local Fox affiliate.
News from local ABC affliate.
News from the local CBS affiliate.