It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Library Resources for Nursing: Finding Articles
This guide is designed to connect nursing students with relevant library resources.
Articles that appear in scholarly journals provide the most up-to-date research on nursing-related topics, so they are the ideal resource to use in your research.
Why use a database?
The library subscribes to databases to provide access to periodical articles. The content contained in these databases are typically not freely available on the internet. You have to pay to get access to them. But with an article database, the library is paying for that access for you. That's why you have to go through the database to get the articles.
Don't ever pay to download an article from the internet--talk to a librarian, and we can more than likely get you a copy of the article at no charge to you. That's what libraries do!
The world's most comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for nearly 600 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index - with no embargo. Full-text coverage dates back to 1981.
This database provides more than 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. It also features the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.
Provides tools for incorporating evidence-based medicine into daily practice. Includes access to classic reference works, customizable worksheets, PowerPoint slide sets aimed at instruction and learning of EBM concepts, and more.
MEDLINE with Full Text provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine (NLM), MEDLINE allows users to search abstracts from over 5,6000 current biomedical journals and MEDLINE with Full Text provides access to the full text of over 1,400 of those journals.