Companies and Industries - W231 Business Writing - Entrepreneurship - LibGuides at Indiana University Southeast

Reference Books

Company Profiles for Students

HG4057 .A27 1999 (2 vols.)

Standard & Poor's Industry Surveys

HG4501 .S27

(use this to identify your company's industry)

US Industry and Trade Outlook 2000

REF HC106.5.A17

Database and Electronic Resources

American City Business Journals
IU Southeast students, faculty, and staff can sign up for full access to Business First of Louisville.
ACCESS NOTE: For full access to , register for an account here using your @iu.edu email address.
See also Louisville Business First.
ACCESS NOTE: When accessing this resource from off campus, you may receive notification that the website certificate is not valid. (This is due to the URL having a double SSL connection.) To access the site you will need to either click okay on the warning (Internet Explorer) or click to add an exception (Firefox).
Business First of Louisville
Weekly Business Newspaper of Greater Louisville. A good place to look for articles on local employers.
Factiva
Excellent news and business coverage. Use the Companies/Markets Tab to look up stock symbols and find company information.
A guide to using Factiva is available: http://proquest.libguides.com/factiva.
Marketline Reports
Business Source Complete is the industry’s most used business research database, providing full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,300 peer-reviewed titles. Company Profiles are provided by MarketLine Reports.
Mergent Market Atlas
Detailed information including company financials, ratios, business segments, descriptions, sustainability, officers and directors, and more. Also includes company, industry, index, ESG and economic data views and reports. NOTE: Mergent Market Atlas is the replacement product for Mergent Online, which is set to be retired on June 30, 2025.
Mergent Online
Provides access to a broad range of public company information, including EDGAR reports, financials, and insider trading information.

NAICS Code
The North American Industry Classification System (NAICS, pronounced Nakes) was developed as the standard for use by Federal statistical agencies in classifying business establishments for the collection, analysis, and publication of statistical data.

Regional Business News
This database provides comprehensive full-text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.

Associate Librarian

Melanie Hughes

Email Me

Subjects: children's literature, education

W231 Business Writing - Entrepreneurship: Companies and Industries

Reference Books

Database and Electronic Resources

Associate Librarian