It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Library Resources for D530: Business Policy and Strategy: Industry Information
Provides links to databases useful for finding information about companies and industries.
Provides full-text access to scholarly and popular business journals. Coverage includes virtually all subject areas related to business, including marketing, management, accounting, finance, and economics. Additional content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
Dun & Bradstreet's Industry Norms & Key Business Ratios
Includes statistics on over 800 lines of business, organized by SIC code. Available in the Reference section of the IUS Library. Call Number: HF5681 .R25 I525
Provides access to independent and up-to-date industry research and analysis, covering over 700 industries of the US economy. IBISWorld reports include in-depth analysis of the underlying structures and external economic factors that drive each industry, as well as the interrelationships between those industries. Check out our written guide to finding industry reports in IBISWorld.
Offers financial research on companies & industries, including historical and current financial statements for 15,000 U.S. public companies, as well as financial data on 20,000 non-U.S. companies. Information included for companies: EDGAR reports, business descriptions, property, subsidiaries, executives, long-term debt, capital stock, and more. Check out our video guide to comparing companies in Mergent.
Note that a written guide for comparing companies in Mergent is also available.
RMA Annual Statement Studies
The Annual Statement Studies are a source of composite performance metrics derived directly from the financial statements of financial institutions' borrowers and prospects. These financial statements come directly to RMA from its member institutions, which get their data straight from their customers. Available in the Reference section in the IUS Library. Call Number: HF5681.B2 R6
Factiva provides access to global news and business information, including local newspapers, same-day newswires, company reports, and media programs. To find industry information, click on the "Companies/Markets" tab, then click on the "Industry" sub-tab.
Provides access to Value Line Reports from April 1998 to the present, as well as previous issues of Selection & Opinion, and both the Standard and Expanded Summary & Index reports by Symbol or Issue date.