Library Resources for S360: Finding Newspaper and Scholarly Journal Articles

Provides access to thousands of scholarly journals in all disciplines, as well as magazines and newspapers. Coverage dates from 1975 to the present.

Provides access to citations and some full-text of scholarly articles on the open web.
ACCESS NOTE: To access IUS subscribed-to resources from off-campus, go to the Google Scholar Preferences menu and under the heading "Library Links," search for "Indiana University Southeast." You will then be asked to log in using your IUS username and password. From there, you should be able to access all articles that are available through IUS subscriptions.

Access to the full-text of the New York Times from 1851-2014, including all advertisements, images, photographs, and supplements.

Provides the searchable full-text of historical runs of important scholarly journals in the humanities, arts, sciences, and business. Access for most journals include issues from Vol. 1 No. 1 to 3-5 years ago.

A full-text digital collection of national and world newspapers, newswires, news magazines, and television and radio news transcripts. Contributors include ABC News (American), ABC (Australian), AP (Associated Press), CBC (Canadian), CBS News, CNN Wire, FOX News, MSNBC, National Public Radio, PBS, PR Wire, UPI (United Press International), and Xinhua (China).

Provides full-text current and archival articles from 250+ scholarly journals from major university presses covering literature and criticism, history, performing arts, cultural studies, education, philosophy, political science, gender studies, and more.

Provides comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. These include criminal justice, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, religion, social work, sociological theory, violence and many others.