It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Library Resources for Personal Finance: Finding Articles
Articles that appear in periodicals--such as newspapers, magazines, or scholarly journals--are good resources to use in your research. You can use periodical articles to support an argument, to explain a topic, or to provide additional perspectives on an issue.
Why do I have to use a database to find an article?
The library subscribes to databases to provide access to periodical articles. The content contained in these databases are typically not freely available on the internet. You have to pay to get access to them. But with an article database, the library is paying for that access for you. That's why you have to go through the database to get the articles.
Don't ever pay to download an article from the internet--talk to a librarian, and we can more than likely get you a copy of the article at no charge to you. That's what libraries do!
The most comprehensive ABI/INFORM™ database, this comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
Indexes journals such as Kiplinger's Personal Finance (Relates to saving, investing, taxes, insurance, major purchases including homes, education, health, travel & more) and Money (Personal and family finance magazine with articles providing guidance on making, investing, spending, and saving money).
A full-text digital collection of national and world newspapers, newswires, news magazines, and television and radio news transcripts. Contributors include ABC News (American), ABC (Australian), AP (Associated Press), CBC (Canadian), CBS News, CNN Wire, FOX News, MSNBC, National Public Radio, PBS, PR Wire, UPI (United Press International), and Xinhua (China).