It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Resources for Spring 2016 W131 Meyer: Helpful Databases for This Assignment
This libguide will help you navigate through the library's resources.
The library subscribes to databases to provide access to periodical articles. The content contained in these databases are typically not freely available on the internet. You have to pay to get access to them. But with an article database, the library is paying for that access for you. That's why you have to go through the database to get the articles.
Don't ever pay to download an article from the internet--talk to a librarian, and we can more than likely get you a copy of the article at no charge to you. That's what libraries do!
Provides access to several archival Gale newspaper collections, including the British Library Newspapers (1732-1950), Daily Mail Historical Archive, Economist Historical Archive, Financial Times Historical Archive, Illustrated London News Historical Archive, Independent Digital Archive, Liberty Magazine Historical Archive, Listener Historical Archive, Nineteenth Century UK Periodicals, Nineteenth Century US Newspapers, Picture Post Historical Archive, Punch Historical Archive, Seventeenth and Eighteenth Century Burney Newspapers Collection, Sunday Times Digital Archive, Times Digital Archive, and the Times Literary Supplement Historical Archive.
Indiana University Libraries Online Catalog: IUCAT
Searches for books, journals, DVDs, government documents and more available at IUS and all other IU campuses. (You can request that books from other IU campuses be delivered to the IUS Library. Ask at the reference desk if you have any questions!)
IUCAT is the library catalog. This is the tool that tells you what the library owns and where it is located.
If you are searching for a specific item, you can do a title or author
search. If you don't have a specific item in mind, search by keyword. Think about your topic and come up with some terms and concepts associated with your topic. You can use AND to combine your terms. For example, you would not want to use "native americans in the united states" for your keyword search. Instead, try something like "native americans and united states."