Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

IU Southeast Service Learning & Community Engagement LibGuide: Council Members

Service Learning and Community Engagement Council 

The Office of Service Learning and Community Engagement has a council to provide guidance and input into the development of the office and to assist the director in achieving its goals.  Members on the council represent faculty, staff, students and community members. The development of the council was a collaborative effort between the Office of Academic Affair and the Office of Enrollment Management and Student Affairs.  Executive Vice Chancellor of Academic Affairs and Vice Chancellor of Enrollment Management and Student Affairs serve on the council. The council meets once a month to share and discuss projects and provide input on future directions.  The council is active in carrying out some of the initiatives of the office, such as preparing evidence for the elective Community Engagement Classification.  The council members serve as ambassadors in promoting the institutionalization of service learning and community engagement on campus.  



Gloria Murray –Professor, School of Education and  Interim Director of Service Learning & Community Engagement 

Uric Dufrene – Executive Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs

Melissa Russell –Associate Professor, Strategic Management and Entrepreneurship, School of Business 

Robin Morgan – Director, Institute for Learning & Teaching Excellence 

Ron Severtis – Director, Office of Institutional Effectiveness 

Amanda Stonecipher – Interim Vice Chancellor for Enrollment Management and Student Affairs

June Huggins – Director, Center for Mentoring 

Faye Camahalan – Professor and Director of Graduate Program, School of Education 

Danielle Leffler – Director, Career Development Center 

Jean Borger – Corporation & Foundations Grants Coordinator, Office of Advancement 

Amanda Felton  Associate Director of Campus Life 

Michael JackmanSenior Lecturer in English (Writing) and Academic Affairs Diversity Coordinator

Rebecca Carlton – Senior Lecturer, Coordinator in Communications  

Melissa Fry – Director, Applied Research and Education Center and Associate Professor School of Social Science 

Julia Mattingly, Assistant Professor, School of Nursing 

Ryan Norwood – Director of Student Development 

Tammy Voight – Professor of Practice in Strategic Communications, School of Arts and Letters 

Adam Maksl – Assistant Professor of Journalism, School of Social Science 

Joe Wert –Professor of Political Science, School of Social Science and President of IUS Faculty Senate

Kok Cheow Yeoh – Assistant Professor of Fine Arts, School of Arts and Letters 

Carl Williams – Chief Operating Officer, Seamless Data Solutions 

Melissa Cummings – Sr. Manager Regional Community Giving, Metro United Way 

Amber Windell – Director of Marketing, Blackstone Media 

Courtney Block – Instruction, Reference, and User Engagement Librarian