Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Memes, Memes, & More Memes
Analyzing for Credibility
Activity to Analyze for Credibility
Helpful Databases to Find Scholarly Articles
Academic Search Complete Provides access to thousands of scholarly journals in all disciplines, as well as magazines and newspapers. Coverage dates from 1975 to the present.
JSTOR Provides the searchable full-text of historical runs of important scholarly journals in the humanities, arts, sciences, and business. Access for most journals include issues from Vol. 1 No. 1 to 3-5 years ago.
MEDLINE and other Medical Databases (Ovid) Access to MEDLINE (1950-current); MEDLINE Daily Update, MEDLINE In-Process & Other Non-Indexed Citations, and OLDMEDLINE (1948-1965) as well as other Ovid medical and health sciences databases, including selected full-text.
APA PsycARTICLES Includes searchable full-text and peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles on current issues in psychology. PsycARTICLES contains all journal articles, book reviews, letters to the editor and errata from journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and its allied organizations. Coverage spans from 1894 to the present.
Sage Journals Online
Includes citations, abstracts, and the full text of journals published by Sage in business, humanities, social sciences, science, technology, & medicine.
SocINDEX with Full Text
Provides comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. These include criminal justice, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, religion, social work, sociological theory, violence and many others.