Skip to main content

Library Hours: Library Hours

Operating hours of the IU Southeast Library

Normal Library Hours

Fall Semester (Aug. 20 - Dec. 11)

Monday - Thursday 8 am - 10 pm

Friday 8 am - 5 pm

Saturday 9 am - 5 pm

Sunday 12 noon - 6 pm

Thanksgiving Break Hours (Nov. 21 - 25), Click Here

For Fall Semester Midnight Hours, Click Here

       *For Wintersession Hours, Click Here     

*For Spring  Semester Hours, Click Here

Midnight Hours

Fall Midnight Hours

(Nov. 26 - Dec. 11)

Mon. Nov. 26 - Thurs. Nov. 29       8 am - 12 midnight

Friday November 30                               8 am - 5 pm

Saturday December 1                             9 am - 5 pm

Sunday December 2                          12 noon - 6 pm

Mon. Dec. 3 - Thurs. Dec 6         8 am - 12 midnight

Friday December 7                               8 am - 5 pm

Saturday December 8 ​                         8 am - 5 pm

Sunday  December 9                      ​12 noon - 6 pm

​Monday December 10               8 am - 12 midnight

Tuesday December 11 ​                     8 am - 8 pm

 

For Wintersession Hours, Click Here

For Spring Semester Hours, Click Here

Midnight Hours

Spring Midnight Hours (April 16 - May 1)

Mon. April 15 - Thurs. April 18         8 am - 12 midnight

Friday April 19                                8 am - 5 pm

Saturday April 20                            9 am - 5 pm

Sunday April 21                              12 noon - 6 pm

Mon. April 22 - Thurs. April 25       8 am - 12 midnight

Friday April 26                                 8 am - 5 pm

Saturday April 27                             9 am - 5 pm

Sunday April 28                              12 noon - 6 pm

​Monday April 29                        8 am - 12 midnight

Tuesday April 30                              8 am - 8 pm   

*​For May Intersession Hours (May 2 - 7), Click Here

Holiday Hours

Martin Luther King Day

Spring Break

Memorial Day

July 4

Labor Day

Thanksgiving Break

 

Labor Day

Monday September 2       CLOSED

-Back to Top-

 

Thanksgiving Break Hours:

Wednesday November 21:   8 am - 5 pm

Thursday November 22:      CLOSED

Friday November 23:           CLOSED

Saturday November 24:       9 am - 5 pm

Sunday November 25:         12 noon - 6 pm

-Back to Top-

 

Martin Luther King Day

Monday January 21     CLOSED

-Back to Top-

 

Spring Break

Normal Operating Hours

-Back to Top-

 

Memorial Day

Monday May 27           CLOSED

-Back to Top-

 

July 4

Thursday July 4     CLOSED

-Back to Top-

May Intersession

May Intersession (May 2 - 6)

Wed. May 1 - Fri. May 3     8 am - 5 pm

Sat. May 4 - Sun. May 5     CLOSED

Mon. May 6                     8 am - 5 pm

Summer Hours begin Tuesday May 7

June Intersession

June Intersession

Wed. June 19 - Fri. June 21  8 am - 5 pm

Sat. June 22 - Sun. June 23     CLOSED

Summer Hours resume Monday June 24

Wintersession Hours

Wintersession Hours (Dec. 12 - Jan. 6)

Monday - Friday 8 am - 5 pm

Saturday - Sunday CLOSED

December 24 -25  CLOSED

 December 26 - 28  9 am - 5 pm

 December 31 - January 1  CLOSED

*For Spring Semester Hours, Click Here

Spring Library Hours

Spring Semester (Jan. 9 - May 1)

Monday - Thursday 8 am - 10 pm

Friday 8 am - 5 pm

Saturday 9 am - 5 pm

Sunday 12 noon - 6 pm

For Spring Midnight Hours (April 16- May 1), Click Here

*For Summer Session Hours, Click Here

*For Fall Semester Hours, Click Here

Summer Library Hours

Summer  Hours (May 7 - August 5)

Monday - Thursday  8am - 8pm

Friday 8am - 5pm

Saturday 9am - 5pm

Sunday CLOSED

The Library will be CLOSED July 4

​*For Holiday Closings, Click Here

*For June Intersession Hours (June 20 - 24), Click Here

*For August Intersession Hours (Aug 7-19), Click Here

*For Fall Semester Hours, Click Here

August Intersession

August Intersession (August 7 - 19)

Tues. August 6 - Thurs. August 8       8 am - 5 pm

Fri. August 9 - Sun. August 11        CLOSED

Mon. August 12 - Fri. August 16        8 am - 5 pm

Sat. August 17 - Sun. Aug. 18            CLOSED

Mon. August 19 - Fri. August 23        8 am - 5 pm

Sat. August 24 - Sun. Aug. 25            CLOSED

Fall Hours begin Monday August 26