Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Library Hours: Library Hours

Operating hours of the IU Southeast Library

Fall 2022 Hours (August 22 - December 13)

Fall 2022 Hours (August 22 - December 13)

Monday - Thursday : 8 am - 9 pm
Friday: 8 am - 5 pm
Saturday: 10 am - 6 pm
Sunday: CLOSED


Exceptions to Fall 2022 Hours -
The Library will be closed on Monday, September 5th, for Labor Day.
The Library will be close at 5pm on Wednesday, November 23rd and will be closed Thursday, November 24th through Sunday, November 27th for the Thanksgiving Break.

Intersession Hours (December 14 - January 8)

Intersession 2022/2023 Hours (December 14 - January 8)

December 14 - December 22

Monday - Friday: 8 am - 5 pm
Saturday - Sunday: CLOSED


The Library will be CLOSED Friday, December 23 - Monday, January 2.


January 3 - January 8

Monday - Friday: 8 am - 5 pm
Saturday - Sunday: CLOSED

2022/2023 Holiday Hours

Labor Day
Fall Break

Thanksgiving Break

Winter Intersession
Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Spring Break
Memorial Day
Juneteenth
July 4

Labor Day

Monday September 5: CLOSED

-Back to Top-


Fall Break (October 17-18)

Normal Operating Hours

-Back to Top-


Thanksgiving Break Hours

Wednesday November 23: 8 am - 5 pm

Thursday November 24: CLOSED

Friday November 25: CLOSED

Saturday November 26: CLOSED

Sunday November 27: CLOSED

-Back to Top-


Winter Intersession

Wednesday December 14 - Thursday December 22:

     Monday - Friday: 8 am - 5 pm
     Saturday - Sunday: CLOSED

Friday December 23 - Monday January 2: CLOSED

Tuesday January 3 - Sunday January 8:

     Monday - Friday: 8 am - 5 pm
     Saturday - Sunday: CLOSED

-Back to Top-


Martin Luther King Jr. Day

Monday January 16: CLOSED

-Back to Top-


Spring Break (March 13-March 17)

Monday March 13 - Thursday March 16: 8:00 am - 7:00 pm 

Friday, March 17: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm (unchanged)

Saturday, March 18: 10:00 am - 6:00 pm (unchanged)

-Back to Top-


Memorial Day

Monday May 29: CLOSED

-Back to Top-


Juneteenth

Monday June 19: CLOSED

-Back to Top-


July 4

Tuesday July 4: CLOSED

-Back to Top-