Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

List of all IU Southeast Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Chronicle of Higher Education (Online) This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s): The Chronicle
Features the complete contents of the latest issue; daily news and advice columns; current job listings; an archive of previously published content; discussion forums; and career-building tools such as online CV management, and salary databases.

Published online every weekday, source of news, advice, and jobs for people in academe.
CultureGrams This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s): Proquest CultureGrams
CultureGrams® is a leading reference resource for reliable cultural information on the countries of the world. No matter the user or their need, CultureGrams goes beyond basic facts and figures with local perspectives on more than 200 countries and territories, detailing daily life and culture, including history, customs and lifestyles. From Afghanistan to Zimbabwe, each concise, reliable and up-to-date report is written and reviewed by local experts, providing users with unique, intimate cultural details from a real insider’s perspective.

Exclusive features include video clips and slideshows, a worldwide photo gallery, interviews with adults and children and a unique recipe collection with five local recipes for each country. Plus, infographics, create-your-own data tables and charts help put dozens of facts into perspective. Generate citations on the fly, play Text-to-Speech audio on demand or link text to Google Drive or Classroom with the click of a mouse.
Diverse BookFinder This link opens in a new window
New Popular
The Diverse BookFinder picture book collection contains books featuring Black and Indigenous people and People of Color (BIPOC). The books are subdivided into 9 categories that represent different context and themes that are present in children's picture books.
Floyd County Library's Indiana Digital Library This link opens in a new window
New Popular
Alternate Name(s): OverDrive, Indiana Digital Library, Libby, Floyd County Library
Floyd County Public Library card holders can access the Indiana Digital Library with their FCL card. Download the Libby APP to use eBooks and audiobooks on your devices.
Independent Voices This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s): Independent Voices: An Open Access Collection of an Alternative Press
Provides access to alternative press newspapers, magazines and journals produced by feminists, dissident GIs, campus radicals, Native Americans, anti-war activists, Black Power advocates, Hispanics, LGBT activists, the extreme right-wing press and alternative literary magazines during the latter half of the 20th century.
Life at Sea This link opens in a new window
New
Bringing together unique primary sources drawn from world-class maritime archives and heritage collections Life at Sea takes a sociocultural approach, focusing on the individual experiences and personal narratives of seafarers. Through a broad range of sources, from journals and memoirs to ships’ logs and court records, the lives of ordinary seamen, merchants, whalers and pirates can be explored. This resource offers exciting new insights into three centuries of the Anglo-American maritime world.
LinkedIn Learning (formerly Lynda.com) This link opens in a new window
Trial
Alternate Name(s): Linked In Learning
IU HR has partnered with LinkedIn Learning to provide current IU staff, faculty, and students with access to an online library of more than 15,000 expert-led video tutorials and courses. Note that access to this resource has been extended through June 30, 2023.
Note: See IU HR's general information about LinkedIn access via IU, FAQ, and a quick start guide, for more information.
OverDrive This link opens in a new window
New Popular
Alternate Name(s): Indiana Digital Library, Libby, Floyd County Library
Floyd County Public Library card holders can access the Indiana Digital Library with their FCL card. Download the Libby APP to use eBooks and audiobooks on your devices.
New
Alternate Name(s): Papers of Fannie Lou Hamer: A Civil Rights Activitist, Political Activist, and Woman; Fannie Lou Hamer: Papers of a Civil Rights Activist, Political Activist, and Woman
Fannie Lou Hamer was an voting rights activist and civil rights leader. She was instrumental in organizing Mississippi Freedom Summer for the Student Nonviolent Coordinating Committee (SNCC), and later became the Vice-Chair of the Mississippi Freedom Democratic Party, attending the 1964 Democratic National Convention in Atlantic City, New Jersey, in that capacity. This primary source collection sourced from the Amistad Research Center contains more than three thousand pieces of correspondence plus financial records, programs, photographs, newspaper articles, invitations, and other printed items.
University of Michigan Press eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s): UMP EBC
The UMP EBC is a comprehensive collection of the University of Michigan Press’s scholarly ebooks. The Press adds at least 80 titles annually. The UMP EBC is fully accessible on Fulcrum, a leading community-developed, open-source platform for digital scholarship developed by Michigan Publishing and the U-M Library. Fulcrum offers users the ability to read books with associated digital enhancements, such as 3-D models, embedded audio, video, and databases; zoomable online images, and interactive media.
Victorians on Film This link opens in a new window
New
The British Film Institute’s Victorian Film Collection includes content created between 1895 and 1901 by some of the most significant British film pioneers and depicts the dynamic and innovative world of the late Victorians. Showcasing the incredible range and inventiveness of Britain’s youthful film pioneers, including Robert Paul, George Albert Smith, and Birt Acres, the collection includes early experiments in capturing current events, comedies, drama, and fantasy.
Wall Street Journal Online This link opens in a new window
New Popular
Alternate Name(s): Wall Street Journal, WSJ, Wall Street Journal academic pass
Loading...
Loading...

Loading...
title
Loading...