Recommended Databases

Provides access to thousands of scholarly journals in all disciplines, as well as magazines and newspapers. Coverage dates from 1975 to the present.

Provides access to more than 8,000 high-quality educational streaming videos, including documentaries, archival primary source materials, broadcast journalism features, and curriculum-focused videos.
This resource works best with the Google Chrome browser.

Provides the searchable full-text of historical runs of important scholarly journals in the humanities, arts, sciences, and business. Access for most journals include issues from Vol. 1 No. 1 to 3-5 years ago.

OneSearch provides access to the majority of the IU Southeast Library's resources. Rather than searching in IUCAT for books, Academic Search Premier or JSTOR for peer-reviewed journal articles, and Gale Virtual Reference Library for encyclopedia entries, you can do one search in OneSearch and retrieve results for all types of materials. OneSearch provides access to journal, magazine, and newspaper articles, books and e-books, government documents, DVDs and streaming videos, and more. The default search in OneSearch will return only items that are either available through an IU Southeast subscribed database or are available in the IU Southeast Library; however, you can modify this to include citations and abstracts as well (using the Limiters on the results page). 
ACCESS NOTE: For non-IU Southeast students, faculty, and staff, guest access to OneSearch is available here: https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=guest&custid=iuse&groupid=main&profile=eds

Provides access to thousands of scholarly journals in business, health and medicine, language and literature, social sciences, education, science and technology, performing and visual arts, history, religion, philosophy, and more, all as well as magazines and newspapers.

Scopus is a citation and abstracting database that provides comprehensive coverage of the peer-reviewed journal and conference literature in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences and arts & humanities.