Databases A-Z

Unsure of where to start your research? Check out the databases available in a particular subject area here!

Includes searchable full-text and peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles on current issues in psychology. PsycARTICLES contains all journal articles, book reviews, letters to the editor and errata from journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and its allied organizations. Coverage spans from 1894 to the present.

Provides abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations in behavioral science and mental health. Includes information about the psychological aspects of related fields such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, technology, anthropology, business, law and others. Journal coverage spans from 1887 to present.

Provides full-text access to scholarly and popular business journals. Coverage includes virtually all subject areas related to business, including marketing, management, accounting, finance, and economics. Additional content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.

Full-text access to the Louisville Courier-Journal from 2002 to the present.

Features the complete contents of the latest issue; daily news and advice columns; current job listings; an archive of previously published content; discussion forums; and career-building tools such as online CV management, and salary databases.

Published online every weekday, source of news, advice, and jobs for people in academe.

The Diverse BookFinder picture book collection contains books featuring Black and Indigenous people and People of Color (BIPOC). The books are subdivided into 9 categories that represent different context and themes that are present in children's picture books.

Provides access to alternative press newspapers, magazines and journals produced by feminists, dissident GIs, campus radicals, Native Americans, anti-war activists, Black Power advocates, Hispanics, LGBT activists, the extreme right-wing press and alternative literary magazines during the latter half of the 20th century.

Fannie Lou Hamer was an voting rights activist and civil rights leader. She was instrumental in organizing Mississippi Freedom Summer for the Student Nonviolent Coordinating Committee (SNCC), and later became the Vice-Chair of the Mississippi Freedom Democratic Party, attending the 1964 Democratic National Convention in Atlantic City, New Jersey, in that capacity. This primary source collection sourced from the Amistad Research Center contains more than three thousand pieces of correspondence plus financial records, programs, photographs, newspaper articles, invitations, and other printed items.

The UMP EBC is a comprehensive collection of the University of Michigan Press’s scholarly ebooks. The Press adds at least 80 titles annually. The UMP EBC is fully accessible on Fulcrum, a leading community-developed, open-source platform for digital scholarship developed by Michigan Publishing and the U-M Library. Fulcrum offers users the ability to read books with associated digital enhancements, such as 3-D models, embedded audio, video, and databases; zoomable online images, and interactive media.