This guide provides a link to the list of our ebook collections, and information about our two major ebook providers, EBSCOhost and Proquest Ebook Central.
A Research Librarian is available to answer your questions:
In Person or by Phone: Ask to speak with a librarian in person at the Service Desk or call us at 812-941-2485. We’ll work with you to find the resources you need.
Provides access to a collection of electronic books, both scholarly and popular, in a variety of disciplines and subject areas.
One Mail Instructions
If you registered for a MyEBSCO account using your ius.edu email address, you will need to update your account to use your iu.edu email address before December 31, 2025. Please use the following instructions to update your account.
Log in to your MyEBSCO account.
From the MyEBSCO dropdown menu, select Manage Your Account. (You may be asked to sign in again.)
Provides an overview about EBSCOhost's Ebook Collection. Includes information about searching for ebooks, the features and functionality available, and links to instructions for how to download an entire book or a single chapter. Note that to download entire books to mobile devices, you will need to download the Bluefire Reader app and create a (free) Adobe account and (free) EBSCOhost account.
Provides instructions for how to check out and download an ebook on the EBSCOhost platform. You will need to download the Bluefire Reader app and create a (free) Adobe account and (free) EBSCOhost account to download entire books to mobile devices. Note that only some books are available for download from this platform due to restrictions on the number of people who can access the book at the same time.
