G300 Issues in Asian History - China Films: History, Culture, and Society

Provides access to a collection of scholarly and popular sources, and spanning the spectrum of film and television studies. This resource includes access to Variety movie reviews dating back to 1914 and thousands of images from the MPTV Image Archive

Includes an index of some of the world's foremost academic and popular film journals from 1972 to the present day.

Produced in collaboration with the British Film Institute, this resource includes information on entertainment films and personalities from early silent movies to the present. Coverage is international, with films from over 170 countries included. Film records include information on the director, full cast and crew lists, year of release as well as awards and a synopsis. Person records include biographical information, awards received, and a complete list of films.

Provides the searchable full-text of historical runs of important scholarly journals in the humanities, arts, sciences, and business. Access for most journals include issues from Vol. 1 No. 1 to 3-5 years ago.

An archive of primarily 20th century news materials that provide original perspectives on historical events around the world from a distinguished news reporting organization.
Note: The ability to cross-search multiple primary source collections from the provider Gale is now available on the Gale Primary Sources platform.

Provides full-text access to all issues of National Geographic published between 1888 and the current issue, and issues of National Geographic Traveler, 2010-present.

Provides citations and some full-text access to scholarly journals and ebooks in the arts, humanities, and social sciences. Fields covered include cultural studies, economics, education, gender studies, history, political science, literature and literary criticism, visual and performing arts, and many others.