LibGuides: B232 Library Instruction: Nursing Databases

Nursing Databases

Academic Search Elite (formerly Academic Search Complete)
Access thousands of scholarly journals in most disciplines, as well as magazines and newspapers.
One Mail Instructions
If you registered for a MyEBSCO account using your ius.edu email address, you will need to update your account to use your iu.edu email address before December 31, 2025. Please use the following instructions to update your account.
1. Log in to your MyEBSCO account.
2. From the MyEBSCO dropdown menu, select Manage Your Account. (You may be asked to sign in again.)
3. Update your email address to use @iu.edu.
4. Press Save.
AccessAnesthesiology
A comprehensive anesthesiology resource that covers the entire spectrum of anesthesiology from the basics to specialty-specific content.
AccessMedicine
Access hundreds of books, review questions, case files, videos, interactive 3D modules, and more, across basic sciences and clinical specialties.
AccessSurgery
A comprehensive online surgery resource that includes books, ABSITE review resources, review questions, case files, and more, for medical students.
ASHP Patient Medication Information (replaces AHFS Consumer Medication Information)

Provides access to information about U.S. prescription drugs, hard-to-find herbal and nutritional supplements, over-the-counter products and new and investigational drugs.
One Mail Instructions
If you registered for a MyEBSCO account using your ius.edu email address, you will need to update your account to use your iu.edu email address before December 31, 2025. Please use the following instructions to update your account.
1. Log in to your MyEBSCO account.
2. From the MyEBSCO dropdown menu, select Manage Your Account. (You may be asked to sign in again.)
3. Update your email address to use @iu.edu.
4. Press Save.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text---No Longer an IU Southeast Resource. See Notes Below.
IU Southeast Library no longer subscribes to CINAHL. Please use Nursing & Allied Health as an alternative (https://libguides.ius.edu/nurseandallied). The CINAHL link will redirect to Nursing & Allied Health.
ebrary Academic Complete Ebook Collection
Now called Proquest Ebook Central Academic Complete e-Book Collection.
Health and Society in Video
This streaming video collection uses documentaries, profiles, reports, and interviews to bridge the gap between medical research and public understanding of health. The focus of these videos are on public health and medicine, nutrition and wellness, childhood development, cultural and environmental health issues, mental health, and more.
Health Source: Consumer Edition

A collection of full-text consumer health information, covering topics such as medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health.
One Mail Instructions
If you registered for a MyEBSCO account using your ius.edu email address, you will need to update your account to use your iu.edu email address before December 31, 2025. Please use the following instructions to update your account.
1. Log in to your MyEBSCO account.
2. From the MyEBSCO dropdown menu, select Manage Your Account. (You may be asked to sign in again.)
3. Update your email address to use @iu.edu.
4. Press Save.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition

Provides access to scholarly full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines, with a particular emphasis on nursing and allied health.
One Mail Instructions
If you registered for a MyEBSCO account using your ius.edu email address, you will need to update your account to use your iu.edu email address before December 31, 2025. Please use the following instructions to update your account.
1. Log in to your MyEBSCO account.
2. From the MyEBSCO dropdown menu, select Manage Your Account. (You may be asked to sign in again.)
3. Update your email address to use @iu.edu.
4. Press Save.
HealthSTAR (Ovid)

Includes citations and abstracts to articles, books, book chapters, and government documents on health services, technology, administration, and research. HealthSTAR focuses on both the clinical and non-clinical aspects of health care delivery.
One Mail Instructions
If you chose to register for a personal account using your ius.edu email address, you will need to update your account to use your iu.edu email address before December 31, 2025. Please use the following instructions to update your account.
1. Log in to your Ovid account.
2. Click My Account and then the Modify Account
3. In the online form, update your email address to use your iu.edu address
4. Enter your password in the Current Password field.
5. Click the Save Changes button
You will return to the Account Administration page and a message will confirm the changes
INSPIRE: Indiana's Virtual Library
INSPIRE is Indiana's Virtual Online Library and is freely accessible to all Indiana residents. It is a collection of online academic databases and other information resources, including Academic Search Elite, Business Source Elite, ERIC, Health Source, Professional Development Collection, and many more.
ACCESS NOTE: INSPIRE is available to Indiana residents only.

An A-Z list of databases available through INSPIRE is available online.
JAMAevidence
Provides tools for incorporating evidence-based medicine into daily practice. Includes access to classic reference works, customizable worksheets, PowerPoint slide sets aimed at instruction and learning of EBM concepts, and more.
Journals@Ovid Full Text

Includes full-text access to over 500 journals in the health sciences (including nursing, clinical medicine, behavioral sciences, and biomedical sciences).
AI Research Tool
Our subscription includes access to the AI Article Summary tool. This tool is in beta, and initially is only on proprietary Lippincott journals in the database. The list of titles is available at the Wolters Kluwer help site. The tool maybe removed from the database and the journals with the feature may change without advance notice.
One Mail Instructions
If you chose to register for a personal account using your ius.edu email address, you will need to update your account to use your iu.edu email address before December 31, 2025. Please use the following instructions to update your account.
1. Log in to your Ovid account.
2. Click My Account and then the Modify Account
3. In the online form, update your email address to use your iu.edu address
4. Enter your password in the Current Password field.
5. Click the Save Changes button
You will return to the Account Administration page and a message will confirm the changes
Lexi-PALS Drug Guide

Now called ASHP Patient Medication Information
One Mail Instructions
If you registered for a MyEBSCO account using your ius.edu email address, you will need to update your account to use your iu.edu email address before December 31, 2025. Please use the following instructions to update your account.
1. Log in to your MyEBSCO account.
2. From the MyEBSCO dropdown menu, select Manage Your Account. (You may be asked to sign in again.)
3. Update your email address to use @iu.edu.
4. Press Save.
MEDLINE (Ovid)

Access to MEDLINE (1950-current); MEDLINE Daily Update, MEDLINE In-Process & Other Non-Indexed Citations, and OLDMEDLINE (1948-1965) as well as other Ovid medical and health sciences databases, including selected full-text.
AI Research Tool
Our subscription includes access to the AI Article Summary tool. This tool is in beta, and initially is only on proprietary Lippincott journals in the database. The list of titles is available at the Wolters Kluwer help site. The tool maybe removed from the database and the journals with the feature may change without advance notice.
One Mail Instructions
If you chose to register for a personal account using your ius.edu email address, you will need to update your account to use your iu.edu email address before December 31, 2025. Please use the following instructions to update your account.
1. Log in to your Ovid account.
2. Click My Account and then the Modify Account
3. In the online form, update your email address to use your iu.edu address
4. Enter your password in the Current Password field.
5. Click the Save Changes button
You will return to the Account Administration page and a message will confirm the changes
Merck Manual
A medical reference book that cover a wide range of medical topics, including disorders, drugs, procedures & exams, and more.
Ovid Databases

Includes access to the Ovid databases MEDLINE and HealthStar, as well as access to our subscribed eBooks and journals published by Ovid.
PILOTS (Published International Literature on Traumatic Stress)
Includes citations to literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health sequelae of traumatic events.
ACCESS NOTE: This URL takes you to the US Department of Veterans Affairs website. The PILOTS database is available as a link on the right hand side of the screen.
Proquest Ebook Central Academic Complete Ebook Collection
Contains more than 43,000 ebooks across the academic spectrum, including books in business, economics, careers, computers, law, medicine, and the natural and social sciences.
NOTE: Click here for a guide to searching, viewing, and downloading ebooks on the Proquest Ebook Central platform.
APA PsycARTICLES

Includes searchable full-text and peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles on current issues in psychology. PsycARTICLES contains all journal articles, book reviews, letters to the editor and errata from journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and its allied organizations. Coverage spans from 1894 to the present.
One Mail Instructions
If you registered for a MyEBSCO account using your ius.edu email address, you will need to update your account to use your iu.edu email address before December 31, 2025. Please use the following instructions to update your account.
1. Log in to your MyEBSCO account.
2. From the MyEBSCO dropdown menu, select Manage Your Account. (You may be asked to sign in again.)
3. Update your email address to use @iu.edu.
4. Press Save.
APA PsycINFO

Provides abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations in behavioral science and mental health. Includes information about the psychological aspects of related fields such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, technology, anthropology, business, law and others. Journal coverage spans from 1887 to present.
One Mail Instructions
If you registered for a MyEBSCO account using your ius.edu email address, you will need to update your account to use your iu.edu email address before December 31, 2025. Please use the following instructions to update your account.
1. Log in to your MyEBSCO account.
2. From the MyEBSCO dropdown menu, select Manage Your Account. (You may be asked to sign in again.)
3. Update your email address to use @iu.edu.
4. Press Save.
PubMed Central
U.S. National Institutes of Health's (NIH) free searchable digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature.
Rehabilitation Therapy in Video
A streaming video collection that focuses on the physical treatment of patients with congenital disorders, chronic health issues, and traumatic injuries. The videos feature world-renowned occupational, physical, and speech therapists explaining the underlying anatomical and neurological issues in specific patient populations, while demonstrating effective techniques and methods for their treatment.
SCOPUS

Scopus is a citation and abstracting database that provides comprehensive coverage of the peer-reviewed journal and conference literature in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences and arts & humanities.
Sports Medicine and Exercise Science in Video
Provides access to a collection of streaming videos from Healthy Learning, the world's leading producer of sports medicine videos. This collection includes videos on fitness and health assessment, disease management, injury treatment, nutrition, medical fitness, sport science, work-site wellness, exercise adherence, and much more.
UpToDate
Evidence-based clinical decision support system that includes articles, drugs & drug interaction databases, and medical calculators. This resources is available to IU Southeast students, faculty, and staff only.
Note: All new users will need to create an UpToDate personal account. Once registered, you can install the UpToDate mobile app on up to two devices. You will need to log into UpToDate using the link above every 90 days to confirm your status as an IU Southeast student, faculty, or staff member.
Wiley Online Library

Provides full-text access to over 1,000 scholarly journals and 2,000 online books in the humanities, medicine, social sciences, science, and technology fields. Journal access is from the mid-1990's to the end of 2022.
One Mail Instructions
If you chose to register for a Wiley Online Library personal account using your ius.edu email address, you will need to update your account to use your iu.edu email address before December 31, 2025. Please use the following instructions to update your account. Please note that the same personal account is used for both Cochrane Library and Wiley Online Library.
1. Go to the Wiley Online Library.
2. Log in with your personal log in.
3. Click on the ‘My Account’ page.
4. Select ‘Edit My Profile’
5. Under the ‘Email & ORCID’ section, update your email address.

B232 Library Instruction: Nursing Databases

Nursing Databases

One Mail Instructions

One Mail Instructions

One Mail Instructions

One Mail Instructions

One Mail Instructions

AI Research Tool

One Mail Instructions

One Mail Instructions

AI Research Tool

One Mail Instructions

One Mail Instructions

One Mail Instructions

One Mail Instructions