It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Business BUS-X 220 and X 410 Career Perspectives: Companies and Industries
Helps students locate career and business company information from Library resources.
Provides full-text access to scholarly and popular business journals. Coverage includes virtually all subject areas related to business, including marketing, management, accounting, finance, and economics. Additional content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
Offers financial research on companies & industries, including historical and current financial statements for 15,000 U.S. public companies, as well as financial data on 20,000 non-U.S. companies. Information included for companies: EDGAR reports, business descriptions, property, subsidiaries, executives, long-term debt, capital stock, and more.
Provides access to business journals and magazines in advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, etc. It is easy to search the Wall Street Journal for articles about your company in this database. Also includes local and regional business news coverage of large corporations, privately held companies, local start-ups, executive profiles, marketing, finance, and industry news. Provides information not typically found in the national press sources.
Includes full-text access to scholarly and popular business journals and magazines, with information on business conditions, management techniques, business trends, management practice and theory, corporate strategy and tactics, and competitive landscapes. Also includes access to the Wall Street Journal as well as some business cases.
Includes online access to Business First, provider of business news and information for the Greater Louisville area. Also includes access to 39 other weekly business journals from around the country, their annual Book of Lists and Best Places To Work guides, and nationwide job listings.
ACCESS NOTE: When accessing this resource from off campus, you may receive notification that the website certificate is not valid. (This is due to the URL having a double SSL connection.) To access the site you will need to either click okay on the warning (Internet Explorer) or click to add an exception (Firefox).
Business Source Complete is the industry’s most used business research database, providing full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,300 peer-reviewed titles. Company Profiles are provided by MarketLine Reports.
The North American Industry Classification System (NAICS, pronounced Nakes) was developed as the standard for use by Federal statistical agencies in classifying business establishments for the collection, analysis, and publication of statistical data.
This database provides comprehensive full-text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.