LibGuides: Library Resources for Company, Industry, and Consumer Data: Finding the news

Finding Information

Finding newspaper articles & press releases about your organization

Business First of Louisville

Comprehensive coverage of business news from a local, regional, and national perspective.

This database is only available to IU Southeast students, faculty, and staff.
One Mail Instructions
If you setup your Business First account using your @ius.edu email address, you will need to update the address to your @iu.edu email address before December 31, 2025. Please use the following instructions to update your account:
1. Visit your account user profile and choose the "Update email" option under “Account.”
2. Enter your @iu.edu email address in the New Email and then press Save.
3. You will be asked to sign into your account with the old email address first to then update to the new email address.
Note that it can take up to a full 24 hours for your information to update across all systems.
Business Source Elite (formerly Business Source Complete)

Provides full-text access to scholarly and popular business journals. Coverage includes virtually all subject areas related to business, including marketing, management, accounting, finance, and economics. Additional content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
One Mail Instructions
If you registered for a MyEBSCO account using your ius.edu email address, you will need to update your account to use your iu.edu email address before December 31, 2025. Please use the following instructions to update your account.
1. Log in to your MyEBSCO account.
2. From the MyEBSCO dropdown menu, select Manage Your Account. (You may be asked to sign in again.)
3. Update your email address to use @iu.edu.
4. Press Save.
Courier-Journal (Louisville, KY) Online (via Proquest)

Full-text access to the Louisville Courier-Journal from 2002 to the present.
Factiva
Factiva provides access to global news and business information, including local newspapers, same-day newswires, company reports, and media programs.

A guide to using Factiva is available: http://proquest.libguides.com/factiva.
Louisville Business First
Comprehensive coverage of business news from a local, regional, and national perspective.

This database is only available to IU Southeast students, faculty, and staff.
One Mail Instructions
If you setup your Business First account using your @ius.edu email address, you will need to update the address to your @iu.edu email address before December 31, 2025. Please use the following instructions to update your account:
1. Visit your account user profile and choose the "Update email" option under “Account.”
2. Enter your @iu.edu email address in the New Email and then press Save.
3. You will be asked to sign into your account with the old email address first to then update to the new email address.
Note that it can take up to a full 24 hours for your information to update across all systems.
News and Tribune

Provides access to today's issues of the News & Tribune (formed when the Jeffersonville Evening News and the New Albany Tribune merged) as well as a searchable archive of previous issues from 2006-present.
Newspaper Source (formerly Newspaper Source Plus)

A full-text digital collection of national and world newspapers, newswires, news magazines, and television and radio news transcripts. Contributors include ABC News (American), ABC (Australian), AP (Associated Press), CBC (Canadian), CBS News, CNN Wire, FOX News, MSNBC, National Public Radio, PBS, PR Wire, UPI (United Press International), and Xinhua (China).
One Mail Instructions
If you registered for a MyEBSCO account using your ius.edu email address, you will need to update your account to use your iu.edu email address before December 31, 2025. Please use the following instructions to update your account.
1. Log in to your MyEBSCO account.
2. From the MyEBSCO dropdown menu, select Manage Your Account. (You may be asked to sign in again.)
3. Update your email address to use @iu.edu.
4. Press Save.
Wall Street Journal (via Factiva)
Browsable full-text of the Wall Street Journal, from 2 weeks ago to today's issue.

Note: IU Southeast students, faculty, and staff have access to WSJ.com. Go to IUS WSJ Academic to register for an account (you must use your @iu.edu email address).

Ask a Librarian

A Research Librarian is available to answer your questions:

In Person or by Phone: Ask to speak with a librarian in person at the Service Desk or call us at 812-941-2485. We’ll work with you to find the resources you need.

Ask us through email

Library Resources for Company, Industry, and Consumer Data: Finding the news

Finding Information

Finding newspaper articles & press releases about your organization

One Mail Instructions

One Mail Instructions

One Mail Instructions

One Mail Instructions

Ask a Librarian