IUS Databases A-Z: U-V

Provides access to more than 750,000 pages of government documents covering major policy issues from the period before the Second World War into the twenty first century, the archive serves as a convenient source for documents from government departments including Defense; State; Treasury; CIA; and the White House. USDDO supports the study of history, politics, international relations, and journalism, among other fields.

Provides access to adult comic books and graphic novels, with coverage spanning the first underground comix of the 1960's to the works of modern sequential artists. This resource also includes interviews, criticism, and journal articles that document this art form.

Evidence-based clinical decision support system that includes articles, drugs & drug interaction databases, and medical calculators. This resources is available to IU Southeast students, faculty, and staff only.
Note: All new users will need to create an UpToDate personal account. Once registered, you can install the UpToDate mobile app on up to two devices. You will need to log into UpToDate using the link above every 90 days to confirm your status as an IU Southeast student, faculty, or staff member.

Provides access to Value Line Reports from April 1998 to the present, as well as previous issues of Selection & Opinion, and both the Standard and Expanded Summary & Index reports by Symbol or Issue date.

Provides access to a number of Value Line's publications covering industry and stock performance and analysis, mutual funds, options and convertible securities, as well as special situation stocks.

This collection provides access to primary source materials for the study of popular entertainment in the nineteenth and early twentieth centuries. Consists of four components: Spiritualism, Sensation and Magic; Circuses, Sideshows and Freaks; Music Hall, Theatre and Popular Entertainment; and Moving Pictures, Optical Entertainments & the Advent of Cinema. Coverage is most extensive for Great Britain; but there is also a fair range of materials for the U.S.A.

Includes transcriptions of works by lesser-known British women writers of the 19th century. Genres include poetry, novels, children's books, political pamphlets, religious tracts, and more.

This collection documents the founding and economic development of Virginia as seen through the papers of the Virginia Company of London, 1606-1624. Resources in this collection also document the ethnic and gender composition of colonial Virginia, the tensions among the colonists and of early relations with Native Americans, and the continuing interest of the Ferrar family in the settlement of North America from Jamestown to the Bermudas.

Now called Gale Ebooks.

This collection features primary source materials covering themes such as popular entertainment, consumer culture and mass media, and includes a diverse mixture of topics from the 1950s, 1960s and 1970s.