Includes thousands of resources about fiction and nonfiction books used in the preK–12 environment, with resources selected to encourage the integration of multimedia author and book materials into reading activities.
Provides access to one million pages of the newspaper's backfile, from its first issue to the end of 2000, including issues of the Sunday Telegraph from 1961. Note: The ability to cross-search multiple primary source collections from the provider Gale is now available on the Gale Primary Sources platform.
Provides access to hundreds of the world’s most important plays and video documentaries, from the most important productions of Shakespeare to rare, in-depth footage focusing on the work of Samuel Beckett.
An archive providing full-text, searchable access to the The Times (London) from 1785 through 2019. Includes all articles, advertisements, editorials, illustrations, and photos.
See also Sunday Times (London) Note: The ability to cross-search multiple primary source collections from the provider Gale is now available on the Gale Primary Sources platform.
Provides access to hundreds of thousands of reviews, letters, poems and articles from the most authoritative English-language publication covering the world of literary and cultural activities. This database includes issues of TLS from its inception in 1902 to 5 years ago. Note: The ability to cross-search multiple primary source collections from the provider Gale is now available on the Gale Primary Sources platform.
Provides access to trade catalogs published between 1850-1950, enabling research into popular culture, material culture, social norms and attitudes, as well as the history of marketing, business, and technology.
Documents travel to countries within British, French, Chinese and American empires by American women travelers in the 19th and 20th centuries. Themes within the resource are many and varied and include empire, tourism, war, politics, cultural history, nature, the environment and spiritual enlightenment.
A Research Librarian is available to answer your questions:
In Person or by Phone: Ask to speak with a librarian in person at the Service Desk or call us at 812-941-2485. We’ll work with you to find the resources you need.
This collection features primary source materials covering themes such as popular entertainment, consumer culture and mass media, and includes a diverse mixture of topics from the 1950s, 1960s and 1970s.
