Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search Google Books
Search Google Books to see if full-text is available free online.
Free eBook Collections Online
HathiTrust Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text access to over 675,000 digitized books and journals in the public domain, as well as allows users to search some digitized books and journals still in copyright.
ACCESS NOTE: IUS students, faculty, and staff can log in (select Indiana University as your partner institution) for additional access to digitized books and journals.
LibriVox This link opens in a new window
Provides access to freely available, volunteer-read audiobooks from the public domain.
National Academies Press This link opens in a new window
NAP publishes over 200 books a year on a wide range of topics in science, engineering, and health, capturing the most authoritative views on important issues in science and health policy.
Online Books Page This link opens in a new window
Brings together access to freely available books from a multitude of websites, including Project Gutenberg, HathiTrust, and more.
Project Gutenberg This link opens in a new window
Provides access to a large collection of free online books. Project Gutenberg ebooks are available for download on your PC, Kindle, iPad, and smart phones.
Wright American Fiction (1851-1875) This link opens in a new window
A collection of American novels published between 1851 and 1875. Authors in this collection include Louisa May Alcott, Mark Twain, Nathaniel Hawthorne, Herman Melville, Harriet Beecher Stowe, and many others.
Normal Library Operating Hours
Subject to change,
call (812) 941-2485 to confirm.