From the US Census Bureau, this resource provides information about age, sex, race, family and relationships, income and benefits, health insurance, education, veteran status, commute time to work, and more. Updated every year.
The Small Business Edition of Census Business Builder is primarily for small business owners who need key data for their business plan or to better understand their potential market. It presents data for a single type of business at a time.
Includes data from the US Census for all U.S. states, counties, and cities with a population of 25,000 or more. Topics covered include: age, agriculture, births, business establishments, climate, construction, crime, deaths, earnings, education, elections, employment, finance, government, health, households, housing, income, labor force, manufactures, population, poverty, race and Hispanic origin, social services, and water use.
Provides subnational economic data by industry. This resource is updated annually by the US Census, and can be useful for studying the economic activity of small areas, analyzing economic changes over time, and as a benchmark for statistical series, surveys, and databases between economic censuses.
Provides online access to Louisville's Book of Lists, as well as business news and information of the Greater Louisville area. Also includes access to 39 other weekly digital business journals from around the country, their annual Book of Lists and Best Places To Work guides, and nationwide job listings.
ACCESS NOTE: When accessing this resource from off campus, you may receive notification that the website certificate is not valid. (This is due to the URL having a double SSL connection.) To access the site you will need to either click okay on the warning (Internet Explorer) or click to add an exception (Firefox).
This dynamic map of Louisville's entrepreneurial ecosystem is a great starting place for entrepreneurs looking to navigate their way from idea to commercialization. The map includes funding sources, service providers, incubator space, educational resources and more.
Published annually, it provides essential information on the largest businesses, buyers, and the largest employers in Louisville. Available online through Business First of Louisville. (Below the link to viewing recent issues of Business First of Louisville, click on "View Book of Lists.")