A Research Librarian is available to answer your questions:
In Person or by Phone: Ask to speak with a librarian in person at the Service Desk or call us at 812-941-2485. We’ll work with you to find the resources you need.
Provides access to independent and up-to-date industry research and analysis, covering over 700 industries of the US economy. IBISWorld reports include in-depth analysis of the underlying structures and external economic factors that drive each industry, as well as the interrelationships between those industries.
Provides full-text access to scholarly and popular business journals. Coverage includes virtually all subject areas related to business, including marketing, management, accounting, finance, and economics. Additional content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
Use the resources below to find information about a specific industry.
eStatement Studies is the online version of the Annual Statement Studies produced by the Risk Management Association (RMA). It provides composite performance metrics derived directly from the financial statements of financial institutions' borrowers and prospects. It includes Financial Ratios Benchmarks on over 760 industries, Industry Default Probabilities and Cash Flow Measures.
Use Business Source Elite to find company profiles published by MarketLine (formerly DataMonitor).
Detailed information including company financials, ratios, business segments, descriptions, sustainability, officers and directors, and more. Also includes company, industry, index, ESG and economic data views and reports. NOTE: Mergent Market Atlas is the replacement product for Mergent Online, which retired on June 30, 2025.
Consolidates statistical data on over 80,000 topics from more than 18,000 sources. Includes market research, dossiers, industry reports, and digital market outlooks and forecasts.