Statistical Resources

Provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities.

This web site provides access to information and data on International Merchandise Trade Statistics (IMTS) and the work of the International Merchandise Trade Statistics Section (IMTSS) of the United Nations Statistics Division (UNSD).

Eurostat is the statistical office of the European Union situated in Luxembourg. Its task is to provide the European Union with statistics at European level that enable comparisons between countries and regions.

The International Database (IDB) offers a variety of demographic indicators for countries and areas of the world with a population of 5,000 or more.

The IMF publishes a range of time series data on IMF lending, exchange rates and other economic and financial indicators. Manuals, guides, and other material on statistical practices at the IMF, in member countries, and of the statistical community at large are also available.

A list of statistical agencies by country, provided by the US Census Bureau.

This database allows users to view and download labor statistics for over 200 countries or territories.

NationMaster.com allows users to build charts that measure and compare countries on a wide range of information. Includes 4,350 stats, culled from sources including the CIA World Factbook, the World Health Organization, UNESCO, the United Nations and the Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development.

Statistics Canada is Canada’s central statistical office, and provides access to Canada's Census (taken every five years), as well as other surveys that provide information on numerous aspects of Canadian life.

Provides information about the data and statistics available from the United Nations.

Provides a comprehensive collection of statistical data relevant to the analysis of international trade, investment and development, for individual countries and for economic and trade groupings.

Useful features like Country Profiles, Advanced Search and Glossaries are also provided to aid research. The numerous databases, tables and glossaries containing over 60 million data points cover a wide range of themes including Agriculture, Crime, Education, Employment, Energy, Environment, Health, HIV/AIDS, Human Development, Industry, Information and Communication Technology, National Accounts, Population, Refugees, Tourism, Trade, as well as the Millennium Development Goals indicators.

The UNESCO Institute for Statistics (UIS) is the official and trusted source of internationally-comparable data on education, science, culture, and communication. As the official statistical agency of UNESCO, the UIS produces a wide range of indicators in UNESCO’s fields of action by working with national statistical offices, line ministries and other statistical organizations.

Provides access to statistics on a wide range of topics from over 230 national statistical offices. Topics include population size and composition, marriage and divorce rates, economic activity, educational attainment, household characteristics, housing, ethnicity and language.

An annual compilation of a wide range of international economic, social and environmental statistics on over 200 countries and areas, compiled from sources including UN agencies and other international, national and specialized organizations.

Provides access to national and international agricultural data.