IUS Databases A-Z: G

Provides an index to the majority of database published by Gale that IUS subscribes to, including literature collections such as Literature Resource Center and Literature Criticism Online, historical collections like Sabin Americana and Slavery and Anti-Slavery, as well as general reference databases like Gale Virtual Reference Library. Also allows the ability to cross-search several Gale databases, including Gale Virtual Reference Center, Informe, and Military & Intelligence Database.

Online access to directories of broadcast media, business information, and publications.

Provides the ability to cross-search Gale Literature Criticism, Gale Literature Resource Center, Gale Literature: Dictionary of Literary Biography, & Gale Literature: Something About The Author from the provider Gale.

Provides the ability to cross-search over twenty primary source collections from Gale. Content in the collections includes newspapers, magazines, and books published between the 17th and 20th century, images and videos from the mid-1800s to the 20th century from the Associated Press, primary source materials that focus on the Americas as well as the cultural, political and social history of Native Peoples in North America, and much more. Click on "more..." to see specific databases included.

Includes a collection of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for beginning research. Subjects include African American studies, American and world history, animal behavior, anthropology, biography, business and finance, cinema, elementary and secondary education, general science, law, literature, medicine, philosophy, psychology, religion, scholarships and fellowships for college, sociology, and technology.

A comprehensive online encyclopedia devoted to world music research. Includes the full text of the ten volume print encyclopedia as well as hundreds of audio examples.

Provides full-text access to historical and current research on gender and women's studies, and gay, lesbian, bisexual, and transgender (GLBT) studies. Includes articles on wide-ranging topics like sexuality, religion, societal roles, feminism, masculinity, eating disorders, healthcare, and the workplace.

Provides access to resources detailing fifteen significant commodities and the way they shaped the development and globalization of the world we now know. Commodities covered include chocolate, coffee, cotton, fur, opium, oil, porcelain, silver and gold, spices, sugar, tea, timber, tobacco, wheat, and wine and spirits. The resource is cross-searchable with Empire Online.

This database consists primarily of the Weimar Edition of Goethe's works, originally published between 1887-1919. It also includes Goethes Gespräche, and all the letters discovered since the completion of the Weimar Edition and published in Goethes Werke, Nachträge zur Weimarer Ausgabe.

Provides access to citations and some full-text of scholarly articles on the open web.
ACCESS NOTE: To access IUS subscribed-to resources from off-campus, go to the Google Scholar Preferences menu and under the heading "Library Links," search for "Indiana University Southeast." You will then be asked to log in using your IUS username and password. From there, you should be able to access all articles that are available through IUS subscriptions.

Provides free, public access to official publications from all three branches of the United States Government.

Now called govinfo.

This resource explores the relationship between Britain and Europe from c.1550 to 1850, exploring the Anglo-European response to continental travel for pleasure, business and diplomacy. It includes the travel writings and works of some of Britain’s greatest artists, writers and thinkers, revealing how interaction with European culture shaped their creative and intellectual sensibilities. It also includes many writings by forgotten or anonymous travellers, including many women, whose daily experiences offer a vivid insight into the experience and practicalities of travel across the centuries.

See Underground and Independent Comics, Comix, and Graphic Novels.

Includes abstract and indexing information for scholarly and popular journals and government publications about environmental concerns. Topics covered include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.

See Oxford Art Online.

See Oxford Music Online.

This collection features primary source materials covering themes such as popular entertainment, consumer culture and mass media, and includes a diverse mixture of topics from the 1950s, 1960s and 1970s.