Includes biographies of over 700,000 people from around the world. Profiles are from HW Wilson's Current Biography and World Authors series, with additional content from related full-text articles from other magazines and journals.
Provides a master index to many of the literature products published by Gale, including many resources for which we have full-text access available (Dictionary of Literary Biography, Something about the Author, and the suite of literature criticism resources provided through Literature Criticism Online). Gale Literary Index combines and cross-references over 165,000 author names (including pseudonyms and variant names) and 215,000 titles into one source.
Provides the ability to cross-search Gale Literature Criticism, Gale Literature Resource Center, Gale Literature: Dictionary of Literary Biography, & Gale Literature: Something About The Author from the provider Gale.
Provides full-text, cross-searchable access to ten of Gale's literature criticism series that include a range of modern and historical views on authors and their works across regions, eras and genres. Titles included: Contemporary Literary Criticism; 20th-C. Literary Criticism; 19th-C. Literature Criticism; Shakespearean Criticism; Classical and Medieval Literature Criticism; Poetry Criticism; Short Story Criticism; Drama Criticism; Children's Literature Review; Literature Criticism 1400-1800. Note: The ability to cross-search Gale Literature Criticism, Gale Literature Resource Center, Gale Literature: Dictionary of Literary Biography, & Gale Literature: Something About The Author is available on the Gale Literature platform.
Provides access to biographies, bibliographies, and literary criticism of authors from all time periods in numerous genres. Note: The ability to cross-search Gale Literature Criticism, Gale Literature Resource Center, Gale Literature: Dictionary of Literary Biography, & Gale Literature: Something About The Author is available on the Gale Literature platform.
INSPIRE is Indiana's Virtual Online Library and is freely accessible to all Indiana residents. It is a collection of online academic databases and other information resources, including Academic Search Premier, Biography in Context, Business Source Complete, Corporate ResourceNet, ERIC, Health Source, MEDLINE, Health Business Full Text, and many more. ACCESS NOTE: INSPIRE is available to Indiana residents only.
An online art reference source that covers Western and non-Western visual art. Includes the contents of Grove Art Online as well as additional Oxford art reference resources. Provides access to artists' biographies, images of artwork, as well as information on aesthetics, art terms, art movements, styles, theory, and criticism.
An online music reference source that includes the contents of Grove Music Online as well as The Oxford Dictionary of Music and The Oxford Companion to Music. Provides access to articles on composers, performers, conductors, individual works, instruments and notation, forms, genres, and popular music.
A current events database that includes the full text of newspaper and magazine articles, pamphlets, biographies, book reviews, opinion polls, and government information on popular topics discussed in today's classrooms.