Reference Resources

Provides access to information about the Center for Cultural Resources' collection of resource kits which provide instructional resources and lesson plans designed for thematic, interactive and realistic learning. Each kit is organized to teach a core of 12 universal themes on unity and diversity.

Provides access to statistical indicators and analyses describing important developments in the status and trends of education from early childhood learning through graduate-level education.

Offers free and open lesson plans and learning resources that have been classroom tested. Resources are searchable by grade level/age range, subject, and type of resource.

Provides a compilation of statistical information covering American education from pre-kindergarten through graduate school. The Digest includes data from many sources, both government and private, and contains information on a variety of subjects in the field of education statistics, including the number of schools and colleges, teachers, enrollments, and graduates, in addition to educational attainment, finances, federal funds for education, libraries, and international education. Digest of Education Statistics is compiled by the National Center for Education Statistics.

A directory of Indiana schools and related information, sorted both alphabetically by school name and corporation name.

Designed to help students and professionals at all levels of learning achieve their educational and career-related goals. Includes practice tests for: academic, advanced placement, basic skills success, civil service, college preparation, cosmetology, EMS, ESL (Spanish) skills improvement courses, firefighter, GED, graduate school entrance (GRE), law enforcement, military, real estate, skills improvement courses, teacher certification, technical and career college, and US citizenship.
Note: Users must create a free account to fully access the resource which includes an interactive online database of practice tests and tutorial courses with scoring, complete answer explanations, and analysis of results.

Provides projections for key education statistics, including enrollment, graduates, teachers, and expenditures in elementary and secondary public and private schools. Included are national data on enrollment and graduates for the past 15 years and projections to the year 2020. Also included are state-level data on enrollment in public elementary and secondary schools and public high schools from year 2002 and projections to year 2020.

Includes thousands of resources about fiction and nonfiction books used in the preK–12 environment, with resources selected to encourage the integration of multimedia author and book materials into reading activities.