A Research Librarian is available to answer your questions:
In Person or by Phone: Ask to speak with a librarian in person at the Service Desk or call us at 812-941-2485. We’ll work with you to find the resources you need.
Hoosiers by the Numbers is maintained by the Research and Analysis division of the Indiana Department of Workforce Development. General topics include: demographics, economic indicators, education, income and wages, industry, labor force, occupation, and unemployment in Indiana.
The Indiana Department of Education’s Educator License Lookup database contains teaching assignments and is based on data submitted to the IDOE by Indiana school corporations.
The Certified Report of Names, Addresses, Duties and Compensation of Public Employees (Form 100R) provides taxpayers with compensation information for public employees of state government, state universities, state boards and commissions, and all local units of government.
Provides information about voting in Indiana, including election results (2001-present), information about registering to vote and requirements, and information for political candidates for office.
Indiana Gateway collects and provides access to information about how taxes and other public dollars are budgeted and spent by Indiana's local units of government.
The Roll of Attorneys is the listing of all attorneys licensed to practice law in Indiana. Search for attorneys by name or attorney number. Each attorney’s record includes license status, disciplinary history, contact information the attorney has chosen to display, and any other names the attorney has practiced under.
An online solution designed to bring better visibility, openness and accountability to Indiana State Government. The ITP contains information ranging from agency budgets to state contracts and agency performance measures.
Provides current and archival access to the Indiana Register, which includes rules filed with the Secretary of State, proposed rules, emergency rules, and selected other documents, such as official opinions of the Attorney General and executive orders of the Governor, and the Indiana Administrative Code, which includes the text of all unrepealed and unexpired permanent rules.
Search mycase.in.gov for family, civil, criminal and appellate court records that are not confidential. If the document isn't available online, contact the clerk's office in the county where the case is being heard for information on how to get a copy of the document. Note that mycase does not include records for all courts in Indiana, and how far back the records go varies by county.
Free service to search and verify all Indiana professional license holders. This service is an original source for accreditation purposes and is continuously updated in real time as it is changed to ensure you will have the most up-to-date information on the status of any license.
Provides access to selected statistics collected by the Census Bureau through the American Community Survey (including detailed demographic, social, economic and housing statistics) and County Business Patterns (including annual statistics for businesses with paid employees at a detailed geography and industry level).
