LibGuides: Government Information: Additional Resources

GPO Partnerships

GPO partners with institutions that have created a project or resource that benefits the public and provides access to and/or preserves U.S. governmental information. GPO partners generally provide permanent public access to government content, enhanced functionality or tools for governmental information, and/or preserve tangible Federal depository collections.

A list of current partnerships is available from the FDLP website.

Additional Federal Government Resources

100 Milestone Documents (NARA)
Compiled by the National Archives and Records Administration, this website includes a list with full-text access, to documents, including public laws, Supreme Court decisions, inaugural speeches, treaties, constitutional amendments, and more that have influenced the course of U.S. history from 1776 to 1965.
A-Z Index of U.S. Government Departments and Agencies
Provides links to all government executive agencies and departments.
Catalog of U.S.Government Publications
A search engine for federal publications that includes descriptive records for historical and current publications and provides direct links to those that are available online.
Core Documents of American Democracy
Provides access to the basic federal government documents that helped define American democracy, including the Declaration of Independence, the Bill of Rights, the Constitution, the Emancipation Proclamation, and more.
FedFlix
Provides streaming access to movies created by the United States Government, including training films, histories, and more. All films are available for reuse without any restrictions.
FedStats
Provides a listing of all government agencies that provide official federal statistics.

HealthCare.gov
Provides information on the Affordable Care Act and options for health insurance coverage under this act.
Hein Online
Provides access to searchable full-text collections of legal journals, texts, cases, statutes, regulations, presidential materials, treaties, and more. Content is in the original page-image (PDF) format, ensuring the authenticity of the original hard copy document. Content includes historical and current materials.
Note: This resource is available to IU Southeast students, faculty, and staff on and off-campus; and community borrowers who are physically present in the library.
Homeland Security Digital Library
Provides access to documents related to homeland security policy, strategy, and organizational management from a wide variety of sources including federal, state, tribal, and local government agencies, professional organizations, think tanks, academic institutions, and international governing bodies.
Note: This resource is available to IU Southeast students, faculty, and staff on and off-campus; and community borrowers who are physically present in the library.

Access Note: When accessing this resource from off campus, you may receive notification that the website certificate is not valid. (This is due to the URL having a double SSL connection.) To access the site you will need to either click okay on the warning (Internet Explorer) or click to add an exception (Firefox).
DiscoverGov (formerly MetaLib)

Retrieves reports, articles, and citations by simultaneously searching across multiple governmental databases, including Catalog of U.S. Government Publications (CGP) and GovInfo.
Military and Government Collection
Provides access to current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government from a range of information sources.
Note: This resource is available to IU Southeast students, faculty, and staff on and off-campus; and community borrowers who are physically present in the library.
One Mail Instructions
If you registered for a MyEBSCO account using your ius.edu email address, you will need to update your account to use your iu.edu email address before December 31, 2025. Please use the following instructions to update your account.
1. Log in to your MyEBSCO account.
2. From the MyEBSCO dropdown menu, select Manage Your Account. (You may be asked to sign in again.)
3. Update your email address to use @iu.edu.
4. Press Save.
NCJRS Virtual Library (formerly National Criminal Justice Reference Service (NCJRS) Abstracts Database)
Provides summaries of criminal justice, juvenile justice, and substance abuse resources.

National Library of Medicine
The world’s largest biomedical library, which created the PubMed Central and MEDLINE databases that provide access to citations and some full-text for biomedical literature, life science journals, and online books.
Regulations.gov
Provides access to proposed regulations and related documents published by the U.S. Federal government.
Science.gov
Provide access to research and development results and scientific and technical information from scientific organizations across fifteen Federal agencies.
Trademark Search
Provides access to the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office's database of registered trademarks and prior pending applications.
U.S. Government Publishing Office (formerly U.S. Government Printing Office)
The website for the U.S. Government Publishing Office.
USA Spending
Provides access to a searchable database that includes all all entities or organizations that have received federal funds. (Note that this does not include individual transactions below $25,000 or credit card transactions made before Oct. 1, 2008.)
USPTO Patent Database
Provides full-text access to all US patents granted by the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO) since 1976, and descriptive information for all patents granted from 1790 through 1975.

Government Information

GPO Partnerships

Additional Federal Government Resources

One Mail Instructions