Provides full-text access to over 1,000 scholarly journals and 2,000 online books in the humanities, medicine, social sciences, science, and technology fields. Journal access is from the mid-1990's to the present.
An online archive of published and manuscript primary sources focusing on women's international activism, from 1840 to 2012. The collection includes proceedings of women's international conferences, books, pamphlets, articles from newspapers and journals, as well as correspondence, diary entries, and memoirs.
An online archive of publications and documents focusing on women's activism in American public life between 1600 and 2000. The collection is organized around more than 110 document projects, each posing a new interpretive question and then providing 20 to 50 primary documents that address the question, together with an interpretive introduction and headnotes, bibliography, and related links.
Provides access to original documents related to the campaign for women's suffrage in Britain, 1903-1928, and the granting of women's suffrage in colonial territories, 1930-1962. It also includes a finding aid to women's studies resources in the British National Archives.
Provides access to a wealth of international data, including statistics on global finance, development, economic conditions, national governance, business, education, gender, health and nutrition, and more.
Provides a comprehensive selection of economic, social and environmental indicators, drawing on data from the World Bank and more than 30 partner agencies. The database covers more than 900 indicators for 210 economies with data back to 1960. Browsable by country, general topic, and indicator.
Provides access to streaming videos of national and international newsreels produced between 1929 and 1966. This collection includes the complete run of The March of Time series, Universal Studio's Universal Newsreel (1929-1946), U.S. Office of War Information's United Newsreel (1942-1946) as well as several French, Japanese, and Dutch newsreels, all available with English translations.
This multidisciplinary resource includes a comprehensive range of content including primary source materials for the region, providing research across the humanities, both for current Latin America and the Caribbean and as a historical perspective back through the colonial period.
A collection of American novels published between 1851 and 1875. Authors in this collection include Louisa May Alcott, Mark Twain, Nathaniel Hawthorne, Herman Melville, Harriet Beecher Stowe, and many others.
Consists of the online equivalent of the printed Encyclopedia Britannica plus numerous supplementary resources, including the Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary and Thesaurus, select magazine and journal articles, thousands of photographs and illustrations, and links to additional websites reviewed by the Britannica editors.