IUS Databases A-Z: I

Provides access to independent and up-to-date industry research and analysis, covering over 700 industries of the US economy. IBISWorld reports include in-depth analysis of the underlying structures and external economic factors that drive each industry, as well as the interrelationships between those industries.
Note: A video tour of IBISWorld is available here: https://proxyse.uits.iu.edu/login?url=https://clients1.ibisworld.com/about/us/navigation/. Additional video tutorials are available from IBISWorld Videos.

Provides access to a searchable archive of the Illustrated London News from 1842-2003.
Note: The ability to cross-search multiple primary source collections from the provider Gale is now available on the Gale Primary Sources platform.

Provides full-text access to The Independent, a major British daily national newspaper, from its launch in 1986 through the end of its print edition in 2016.
Note: The ability to cross-search multiple primary source collections from the provider Gale is now available on the Gale Primary Sources platform.

This collection documents India’s history from the foundation of the East India Company in 1615 to the granting of independence for India and Pakistan in 1947. Sources include original Indian manuscripts containing histories and literary works, as well as accounts of wars, discussions of Indian Nationalism and papers of tea and coffee planters.

Provides access to several hundred published volumes by a range of authors who wrote during Indiana's Golden Age of Literature (1880–1920), as well as the digitized 3–volume reference work, Indiana Authors and Their Books, which covers nearly two hundred years of Indiana's literary history (1816–1980), and contains information about approximately 7,000 authors, including citations to their works.

See Core Assessments for Educator Licensure.

Indiana University Bloomington's daily student newspaper.

Provides searchable access to the full text and images of Indiana Magazine of History from the first issue published in 1905 through all but the most recent two years.

Provide access to digitized primary sources about Indiana and its history and culture. Includes digitized books, manuscripts, photographs, newspapers, maps, and other media.

A directory of Indiana schools and related information, sorted both alphabetically by school name and corporation name.

Online directory for all IU campuses' faculty and staff. Includes individual and departmental contact information, campus information, as well as interactive maps of each campus.

See Center for Cultural Resources (CCR).

Comprising the papers of the Panton, Leslie & Co. (1783-1804), a trading firm, this collection is the most complete ethnographic collection available for the study of the American Indians of the Southeast. More than 8,000 legal, political and diplomatic documents recording the company’s operations for over half a century have been selected and organized for this collection.

Provides access to primary sources materials covering the cultural, political and social history of Native Peoples from the sixteenth century well into the twentieth century.
Note: The ability to cross-search multiple primary source collections from the provider Gale is now available on the Gale Primary Sources platform.

Provides access to Indiana-related sheet music, including sheet music by Indiana composers, arrangers, lyricists or publishers as well as sheet music about the state.

Provides access to briefing books, hearing and meeting transcripts, reports, and press clippings that document the activities of the National Commission on Acquired Immune Deficiency Syndrome (NCAIDS). Topics concerning AIDS covered in this collection include: healthcare, treatment, and international aspects of the HIV epidemic; the Southern California epidemic; social and human issues; executive and legislative branch issues; research and clinical trials; women and HIV disease and civil rights; religious communities response; risks of transmission in healthcare settings; and more.

INSPIRE is Indiana's Virtual Online Library and is freely accessible to all Indiana residents. It is a collection of online academic databases and other information resources, including Academic Search Premier, Biography in Context, Business Source Complete, Corporate ResourceNet, ERIC, Health Source, MEDLINE, Health Business Full Text, and many more.
ACCESS NOTE: INSPIRE is available to Indiana residents only.

Includes full-text coverage of international scholarly and popular journals in Black Studies. Covers an array of humanities-related disciplines including art, cultural criticism, economics, education, health, history, language and literature, law, philosophy, politics, religion, and sociology.

See FIAF International Index to Film Periodicals.

Now called Music Periodicals Database.

Now called Performing Arts Periodicals Database.

Provides access to the web's largest library of International Phonetic Alphabet transcriptions and translations of opera arias and art song texts, including works in Latin, German, French, and Italian.

Provides primary source documents on the Arab Uprising of 1920; the Cold War and Soviet intervention in Iraq; Kurdish unrest and the war in Kurdistan; oil concessions and oil exploration, the rise of Ba’athism and Saddam Hussein, Iran-Iraq relations, and more.

Provides current and archival access to the Indiana Register, which includes rules filed with the Secretary of State, proposed rules, emergency rules, and selected other documents, such as official opinions of the Attorney General and executive orders of the Governor, and the Indiana Administrative Code, which includes the text of all unrepealed and unexpired permanent rules.

Includes more than 80 volumes of poetry by approximately 50 Irish women writing between 1768 and 1842.

Searches for books, journals, DVDs, government documents and more available at IUS and all other IU campuses. (You can request that books from other IU campuses be delivered to the IUS Library. Ask at the reference desk if you have any questions!)

A digital repository that makes the work of Indiana University scholars freely available, while insuring that these resources are preserved and organized for the future.

A searchable list of journals available to Indiana University Southeast Library users. Also includes the coverage dates of each journal. Print journals are available in the browsing racks on the main floor and in alphabetical order on the lower level (1st floor).

This collection features primary source materials covering themes such as popular entertainment, consumer culture and mass media, and includes a diverse mixture of topics from the 1950s, 1960s and 1970s.